|
2 H118oto
HutchesonBxC01f01
|
Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759.
Overture to Otho
/ Handel.
[19--?]
1 score ([6] pages) ;
36 cm
Arranger's holograph in black ink. Opera
excerpt arranged for piano, probably by Ernest Hutcheson. Caption title.
Contents Overture -- Gavotte. Copious markings in pencil
|
|
39 H97as m
HutchesonBxC01f02
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[As thro' the land ;
Proud Maisie / Ernest Hutcheson].
1896.
1 score ([6] pages) ;
17 x 27 cm
Holograph in black ink, signed. For
medium voice and piano. Titles from incipits. At end of As thro' the land:
Ernest Hutcheson, Weimar, Aug. 30th, 1896; at end of Proud Maisie: E.H., W[eimar], Sept.
1st, 1896. Words to Proud Maisie by Walter Scott;
words to As thro' the land by Alfred Tennyson.
|
|
47 H97be
HutchesonBxC01f03
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[La belle dame :
for mixed chorus / Ernest Hutcheson].
[19--?]
1 score (38 pages) ;
34 cm
Holograph in black ink. For mixed chorus
(SSAATTBB). Includes piano reduction for rehearsal only. Languages Words in
English by John Keats. Cover title. Occasional markings in pencil.
|
|
46 H97be
HutchesonBxC01f04
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[La belle dame :
for mixed chorus and orchestra / Ernest Hutcheson].
[19--?]
1 score (23 pages) ;
34 cm
Manuscript in black ink. For mixed chorus
(SSAATTBB) and orchestra. Words in English by John Keats. Incomplete score.
Occasional markings in pencil. Includes extra page 3 with incomplete scoring.
|
|
2 M877c K.537
H97
HutchesonBxC01f05
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Cadenza to Mozart's Concerto in D
(first movement) / [Ernest Hutcheson].
[19--?]
1 score ([2] pages) ;
33 cm
Holograph in black ink. Title page in
pencil. Probably intended for the Concerto for piano and orchestra K. 537 in
D major by Mozart.
|
|
5 H97ca ms.
HutchesonBxC01f06
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Caprice for two pianos / by Ernest
Hutcheson.
[19--?]
1 score (26 pages) + 1 part ([1] leaf) ; 35 cm
Holograph in black ink. Title from part.
Includes incomplete piano 2 part (leaf [1] only); part includes portion of
page 15 from score inscribed in manuscript black ink on rear of cover sheet,
crossed out in pencil. Occasional markings in pencil.
|
|
31 H97cp parts
HutchesonBxC01f07
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[Concerto, piano, orchestra, op. 6, E major : parts / Ernest Hutcheson].
[19--]
37 parts ; 36 cm
Manuscript in black ink. Orchestra parts
only: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in A, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2
trumpets in F, 2 tenor trombones, 1 bass trombone, 1 tuba, 1 timpani, and
strings. Title supplied by cataloger. Occasional markings in pencil and blue
and orange crayon
|
|
31 H97cps
HutchesonBxC02f06
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Scherzo from Piano concerto in E : (1st score).
[19--?]
1 score (55 pages) ;
36 cm
Holograph in black ink. Orchestration not
complete. Copious markings in pencil.
|
|
31 H97cv
HutchesonBxC01f08
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[Concerto, violin, orchestra :
selections / Ernest Hutcheson]
[19--?]
1 score (64 pages) ;
36 cm
Holograph in black ink. Title supplied by
cataloger. One complete movement and 8 measures of an incomplete 2nd
movement. Occasional markings in pencil.
|
|
15 H97co
HutchesonBxC01f09
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Concerto for violin / [Ernest Hutcheson ; accompaniment arranged for piano].
[19--?]
1 score (19 pages) ;
27 x 36 cm + 1 part (12 pages) ; 34 cm
Holograph in black ink. Caption title in
pencil. Single movement. Copious markings in pencil. Revserse
side of p. 19 of score includes a draft version of the music on p. 19 crossed
out in pencil. Part includes paste-overs in manuscript black ink.
|
|
47 H97cu
HutchesonBxC01f10
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[Cupid and Campaspe
played (Sketches) / Ernest Hutcheson].
[19--?]
1 score ([2] pages) ;
36 cm + 1 document ([1] leaf ; 18 x 15 cm)
Holograph sketch in black ink. For mixed
chorus (probably SSAATTBB). Words in English from the play Alexander and Campaspe by John Lyly. Title supplied by cataloger from
1st line of text. Some measures include choral reduction for keyboard. Page
[1] of score lacks words. Accompanying libretto in manuscript black ink
written in shorthand.
|
|
5 H97fa
excerpt
HutchesonBxC01f11
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[Fantasie,
pianos (2), orchestra : excerpt / Ernest Hutcheson].
[19--?]
1 score (3 pages) ;
36 cm
Holograph in black ink. Excerpt for 2
solo pianos, corresponding to solo passage on pages 17-20 of holograph full
score. Title supplied by cataloger.
|
|
31 H97fa parts
HutchesonBxC04, Hutcheson BxC05
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Fantasie
(concerto) for two pianos with orchestral accompaniment :
[parts] / by Ernest Hutcheson.
[19--?]
59 parts ; 36 cm
Manuscript in black ink. Orchestra parts
only: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, English horn, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons,
contrabassoon, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, percussion, timpani,
10 1st violins, 9 2nd violins, 7 violas, 6 cellos, 5 double basses. Title
from flute 1 part.
|
|
5 H97fa
HutchesonBxC01f12
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[Fantasie,
pianos (2), orchestra / Ernest Hutcheson ; arranged]
[1913?]
1 score (80 pages) ;
36 cm
Holograph in black ink. Accompaniment
arranged for piano. Title supplied by cataloger. Occasional markings in
pencil and manuscript red ink.
|
|
39 H97ha h
HutchesonBxC02f01
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Haroun
al Raschid / [Ernest Hutcheson].
[19--?]
1 score ([3] pages) ;
27 x 36 cm
Holograph in black ink. For high voice
and piano. Caption title. Words in English by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow.
|
|
39 H97he h
HutchesonBxC02f02
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[He came like a dream in the dawn of
life / Ernest Hutcheson].
1893.
1 score ([6] pages) ;
36 cm
Holograph in black ink, signed. For high
voice and piano. Title supplied by cataloger from incipit. At end: Ernest
Hutcheson, March 23, 1893, Lipsic. Words by Percy
Bysshe Shelley from Fragments of an unfinished drama. Occasional markings in
pencil and red crayon.
|
|
39 H97it h
HutchesonBxC02f03
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
It was a lover and his lass / [Ernest
Hutcheson].
1897.
1 score ([3] pages) ;
27 x 36 cm
Holograph in black ink, signed. For high
voice and piano. Caption title. At end: Ernest Hutcheson, April 16- May 23
1897, Weimar. Words by William Shakespeare. Most words to vocal line omitted.
|
|
31 H97ma
HutchesonBxC02f04
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
March for two piano and orchestra of
strings / Ernest Hutcheson.
1926.
1 score (20 pages) ;
36 cm
Holograph in black ink. At end: Finished
Nov. 25, 1926. "Dedicated to the Music School Settlement of New York
City." Occasional markings in pencil and red and blue crayon.
|
|
39 H97mo h
HutchesonBxC02f05
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
A moment, while the trumpets blow /
[Ernest Hutcheson].
[19--?]
1 score ([2] pages) ;
27 x 36 cm
Holograph in black ink. For high voice
and piano. Title supplied by cataloger from incipit. Words by Alfred
Tennyson. Incomplete score.
|
|
5 H97ra
HutchesonBxC02f07
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Rakoczy
march / arranged for two pianos by Ernest Hutcheson.
1920.
1 score (13 pages) ;
36 cm
Holograph in black ink, signed. At end:
Ernest Hutcheson, October 1920. "This version of the Rakoczy
March is based partly on the Liszt arrangement for piano (the fifteenth
Hungarian Rhapsody) and partly on the orchestral score of Berlioz."
"To Guy Maier and Lee Pattison." Occasional markings in pencil and
blue crayon
|
|
2 H97 AA
HutchesonBxC02f08
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[Selections (Sketches) / Ernest
Hutcheson].
[19--?]
[71] leaves ; 36
cm
Holograph in black ink and pencil.
Various untitled sketches and incomplete compositions, including piano music,
chamber music, and orchestral works.
|
|
31 H97sys
parts
HutchesonBxC03
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Sinfonische
Suite : [parts] / Ernest Hutcheson.
[19--?]
45 parts ; 36 cm
Manuscript in black ink. For orchestra.
Title from flute 1 part.
|
|
31 H97sys
HutchesonBxC02f09
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Sinfonische
Suite, C moll, opus 7 / componirt von Ernest
Hutcheson.
[19--?]
1 score (134 pages) ;
36 cm
Manuscript in black ink. For orchestra.
Performance instructions in German. Occasional markings in pencil and blue
crayon
|
|
2 H97sys
HutchesonBxC02f10
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Symphonic suite :
(piano sketch) : (minus Scherzino) / Hutcheson.
[19--?]
[33] pages of
music ; 36 cm
Holograph in black ink. Originally for
orchestra, arranged for piano. Cover title. Occasional markings in pencil.
|
|
2 H97sy
HutchesonBxC02f11
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Symphony in G minor
: (piano sketch) / Hutcheson.
[19--?]
1 score (14, [3, 11], 11 pages) ; 36 cm
Holograph in black ink. Originally for
orchestra. Cover title. Occasional markings in pencil. Some pages pasted over
previously inscribed notation.
|
|
39 H97ta m
HutchesonBxC02f12
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[Take o take
those lips away / Ernest Hutcheson].
1896.
1 score ([1] leaf) ;
18 x 35 cm
Holograph in black ink, signed. For
medium voice and piano. Title supplied by cataloger from incipit. At end: EH.
W[eimar] Sept. 26th, 1896. Words by William
Shakespeare.
|
|
47 H97tr
Cage map case
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
[Troy town].
[19--?]
1 score ([1] leaf) ;
55 cm
Holograph in black ink. For unaccompanied
voices in 10 parts (possibly SATB vocal quartet with SSATTB mixed chorus).
Title supplied by cataloger from the poem by Dante Gabriel Rossetti used in
setting. Incomplete score: measures 1-6 only. Includes musical sketches in
pencil.
|
|
2 H97vat
HutchesonBxC02f13
|
Hutcheson, Ernest,
1871-1951.
Sketches (Vathek)
/ Ernest Hutcheson.
[19--?]
[2] p. of music ;
36 cm
Holograph in black ink. Musical sketches
for piano. Caption title.
|
|
5 M523sos
HutchesonBxC02f14
|
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847.
Scherzo from A midsummer night's dream
/ by Mendelssohn ; arranged for two piano by Ernest
Hutcheson.
1908.
1 score (14 pages) ;
34 cm + 1 part ([8] pages) ; 36 cm
Arranger's holograph in black ink,
signed. Incidental music originally for orchestra. Title from part. At end:
Finished Sept 19, 1908. Comprises score and 1st piano part; includes t.p. to 2nd piano part. Occasional markings in pencil.
|
|
HutchesonBxC02f15
|
Moscheles, Ignaz,
1794-1870.
Lessons in harmony / by Moschelles [sic]
1856.
1 score ([3] pages) ;
34 cm
Manuscript in black ink and pencil,
probably by Ernest Hutcheson. Four-part harmony exercises on 2 staves with
treble and bass clefs. Caption title and inscription at end in purple crayon.
At end: Leipzig 1856.
|
|
5 Sa28da
BxB076f07
|
Saint-Saëns, Camille,
1835-1921.
Danse
macabre / Saint-Saëns.
[19--?]
1 score (13 pages) ;
46 cm
Arranger's holograph in black ink.
Originally for orchestra, arranged for 7 pianos. Caption title. Copious
markings in blue and red crayon, occasional markings in pencil.
|
|
2 W125m pr.1
HutchesonBxC02f16
|
Wagner, Richard, 1813-1883.
Vorspiel
to Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg / Richard Wagner ; transcribed by Ernest Hutcheson.
1903.
[18] p. of music ;
34 cm
Arranger's holograph in black ink,
signed. Opera excerpt originally for orchestra, arranged for piano. At end:
Baltimore, November 1903. Copious markings in pencil and blue crayon;
occasional markings in red pencil.
|
|
2 W125rww
HutchesonBxC02f17
|
Wagner, Richard, 1813-1883.
Ride of the Valkyries / [Richard Wagner ; arranged for piano by Ernest Hutcheson.
[19--?]
9 p. of music ;
34 cm
Arranger's holograph in black ink. Opera
excerpt originally for orchestra; arranged for piano by Ernest Hutcheson.
Occasional markings in pencil.
|
|
5 W125to
HutchesonBxC02f18
|
Wagner, Richard, 1813-1883.
Overture to Tannhäuser
/ R. Wagner ; arranged for three pianos by Ernest
Hutcheson.
[19--?]
2 parts ; 34 cm
Copyist's manuscript in black ink. Opera
excerpt originally for orchestra. Occasional markings in pencil and
manuscript red ink. Lacks 2nd piano part.
|