|
MerrillBxC01f01
|
Baron, Maurice, 1889-1964
I must be going to the dogs : an
operatic lament / Maurice Baron ; Albert Stillman
[Place of publication not identified] :
[publisher not identified], ©1938
1 score (8 pages) ; 29 cm
For medium voice and piano. Caption
title. Plate number: I must be going to the dogs - 8. Occastional markings in
pencil
|
|
MerrillBxD01
|
Beethoven, Ludwig van,
1770-1827
[Fidelio
(1814). Vocal score. English & German]
Fidelio : an opera in two acts / music by
Ludwig van Beethoven ; libretto by Joseph Sonnleithner ; with successive
revisions by Stephan van Breuning and Friedrich Treitschke ; vocal score
revised by Gustav F. Kogel ; English version by Dr. Theodore Baker ; with an
essay on the story of the opera by H.E. Krehbiel
New York : G. Schirmer, ©1935
1 vocal score (xiv, 262 pages) : portrait
; 28 cm
Series: G. Schirmer collection of operas.
Publisher's number: Ed. 620. Plate number: 18108. Occasional markings in
pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD01
|
Bizet, Georges, 1838-1875
[Carmen.
Vocal score. English & French]
Carmen : opera in four acts / by Georges
Bizet ; words by H. Meilhac and L. Halévy, adapted from the novel by Prosper
Mérimée ; English version by Ruth and Thomas Martin
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., ©1958
1 vocal score (391 pages) : portrait ; 28
cm
Includes synopsis in English. Publisher's
number: Ed. 421. Plate number: 12117. Occasional markings in pencil and red
crayon. Inscription to Robert Merrill in manuscript blue ink on preliminary page.
Includes typescript letter from Doris L. Kosloff, music director of
Connecticut Opera, to Carmen cast members, dated April 12, 1984, with
attached photocopy of cut sheet for June 9, 1984 production
|
|
MerrillBxD01
|
Bizet, Georges, 1838-1875
[Carmen.
Vocal score. English & French]
Carmen : opera in four acts / by
Georges Bizet ; words by H. Meilhac and L. Halévy, adapted from the novel by
Prosper Mérimée ; English version by Th. Baker
New York : G. Schirmer, ©1923
1 vocal score (4 unnumbered pages, 391
pages) : portrait ; 28 cm
Series: G. Schirmer's collection of
operas. Synopsis in English on preliminary pages. Plate number: 12117.
Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD02
|
Bloch, Ernest, 1880-1959
[ʻAvodat
ha-ḳodesh. Vocal score. English & Hebrew]
Sacred service = Avodath hakodesh : a
Sabbath morning service according to the Union prayer book for barytone
(cantor), mixed chorus and organ or full orchestra / by Ernest Bloch ;
English text by David Stevens
Evanston, Illinois : Summy-Birchard
Publishing Co., ©1934
1 vocal score (97 pages) ; 27 cm
Originally for baritone solo, mixed
chorus, and orchestra; accompaniment arranged for organ. Words in Hebrew
(romanized) and English. Copious markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD03
|
Bock, Jerry
[Fiddler
on the roof. Vocal score]
Fiddler on the roof / book by Joseph
Stein (based on Sholem Aleichem's stories) ; lyrics by Sheldon Harnick ;
music by Jerry Bock ; piano reduction by Robert H. Noeltner ; music
autography by Irwin Rabinowitz
New York : Sunbeam Music Corp. ; sole
selling agent Valando Music Corp., ©1965
1 vocal score (184 pages) ; 31 cm
Copious markings in pencil, red crayon,
and manuscript red ink
|
|
MerrillBxC01f02
|
Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897
[Gesänge,
op. 43. Mainacht. English & German]
That night in May = (Die Mainacht) : op.
43, no. 2
Philiadelphia : Oliver Ditson Company ;
Theodore Presser, distributors, ©1903
1 score (5 pages) ; 32 cm
Series: Songs by Joh. Brahms. Low voice
in E♭. Words by Ludwig H. C.
Hölty, translated by Frederic Field Bullard. Plate number: ML-300-4.
Occasional markings in pencil
|
|
MerrillBxD02
|
Donizetti, Gaetano,
1797-1848
[Don
Pasquale. Vocal score]
Don Pasquale : dramma buffo in tre
atti / di Michele Accursi ; Gaetano Donizetti
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., 1947
1 vocal score (212 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 42051.
Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD02
|
Donizetti, Gaetano,
1797-1848
[Don
Pasquale. Vocal score. English & Italian]
Don Pasquale : opera in three acts /
by Donizetti ; with Italian words and a new English adaptation by Charles
Lamb Kenney ; edited by Arthur Sullivan and J. Pittman
London : Boosey & Co., Ltd. ; sole
selling agents Boosey & Hawkes, Ltd., [1871?]
1 vocal score (224 pages) ; 27 cm
The Royal Edition. Synopsis in English on
preliminary page. Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD02
|
Donizetti, Gaetano,
1797-1848
[Lucia
di Lammermoor. Vocal score. English & Italian]
Lucia di Lammermoor = (The bride of
Lammermoor) : opera in three acts / by G. Donizetti ; the Italian libretto
based on Walter Scott's novel ; the English version by Natalia Macfarren ;
with an essay on the story of the opera by E. Irenaeus Stevenson
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., ©1926
1 vocal score (xii, 240 pages) ; 27 cm
Notes on tradition of vocal performance
in English by Estelle Liebling on pages vii-xii. Copious markings in pencil
and red crayon. Inscription by Samuel Margolis to Robert Merrill in
manuscript black ink on endpaper
|
|
MerrillBxC01f03
|
Falla, Manuel de, 1876-1946
[Canciones
populares españolas. French & Spanish]
Siete canciones populares españolas =
Sept chansons populaires espagnoles / Manuel de Falla ; adaptation française
de M. Paul Milliet
New York : Associated Music Publishers,
Inc., ©1922
1 score (32 pages) ; 31 cm
Cover title: Seven Spanish folk songs.
American issue of the original Eschig edition. Plate numbers: M.E. 702--M.E.
708. Occasional markings in pencil. Includes vocal part in English,
translated by Elaine de Sincay, published: New York : Associated Music Publishers,
Inc., ©1943. (8 pages ; 31 cm. Plate number: A.E. 702).
|
|
MerrillBxD03
|
Giordano, Umberto,
1867-1948
[Andrea
Chénier. Vocal score]
Andrea Chénier : dramma di ambiente storico
scritto in quattro quadri / da Luigi Illica ; Umbert Giordano ; riduzione per
canto e pianoforte di Amintore Galli
Milano : Casa Musicale Sonzogno, ©1896
1 vocal score (246 pages) ; 31 cm
Italian words. Plate number: E 929 S. English
translation inscribed in manuscript black ink. Copious markings in pencil and
red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD03
|
Gounod, Charles, 1818-1893
[Faust.
Vocal score. English & French]
Faust : a lyric drama in five acts / libretto
by J. Barbier and M. Carré ; music by Ch. Gounod ; vocal score (containing
the complete ballet-music) by Léo Delibes ; the English version by H.T.
Chorley, revised and completed by Th. Baker ; with an essay on the story of
the opera by H.E. Krehbiel
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., ©1930
1 vocal score (xiv, 323 pages) : portrait
; 28 cm
Series: G. Schirmer's collection of
operas. Plate number: 16100. Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD03
|
Gounod, Charles, 1818-1893
[Roméo
et Juliette. Vocal score. English & French]
Romeo and Juliet : opera in five acts
/ libretto by J. Barbier and M. Carré ; music by Charles Gounod ; the English
version by Theo. Baker ; with an essay on the story of the opera by W. J. Henderson
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., ©1925
1 vocal score (265 pages) ; 28 cm
Series: G. Schirmer's vocal scores of
grand and light operas. Plate number: 13203. Occasional markings in pencil
and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxC01f04
|
Irish
country songs. First volume / edited, arranged, and for the most part
collected by Herbert Hughes
New York : Boosey & Hawkes, Inc.,
©1909
1 score (77 pages) ; 27 cm
English words; some songs translated from
Gaelic. Preface in English. Plate number: H. 6116. Occasional markings in
pencil
|
|
MerrillBxC01f05
|
Jacobs-Bond, Carrie,
1862-1946
[Songs
as unpretentious as the wild rose (1901). Just a-wearyin' for you]
Just a wearyin' / Bond
[Place of production not identified] :
[producer not identified], [19--]
1 part (2 unnumbered pages) ; 31 cm
Manuscript in black ink. Vocal part,
medium voice. At foot of 1st page: WA-7363; H-2224/802
|
|
MerrillBxC01f06
|
Janowski, Max
[Avodat
hakodesh shel Kehilat Anshe Ma'ariv]
Avodath hakodesh shel Kehilath Anshe
Maariv = Musical Sabbath service : for mixed voices and organ (ad lib.) / by
Max Janowski
New York : Transcontinental Music
Corporation, ©1947
1 score (34 pages) ; 27 cm
Hebrew (romanized) words, some translated
into English. Preface in English. Occasional markings in pencil and blue
crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD04
|
Kern, Jerome, 1885-1945
[Show
boat. Vocal score]
Show boat : a musical play / adapted from
Edna Ferber's novel of the same name ; vocal score ; music by Jerome Kern ;
book and lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein
New York : T. B. Harms Company, ©1928
1 vocal score (229 pages) ; 28 cm
Occasional markings in pencil and
manuscript blue ink. Includes 1 leaf of vocal music in manuscript blue ink
transcribed from pages 49-50
|
|
MerrillBxD04
|
Leoncavallo, Ruggiero,
1858-1919
[Pagliacci.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
Pagliacci = (Punchinello) : drama in
two acts / words and music by R. Leoncavallo ; English version by Henry
Grafton Chapman
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., ©1934
1 vocal score (viii, 206 pages) ; 31 cm
Includes synopsis in English. Plate
number: 18934. Occasional markings in pencil and blue and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD04
|
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix,
1809-1847
[Elias.
Vocal score. English]
Elijah : an oratorio for full chorus
of mixed voices, soprano, alto, tenor, and baritone soli (double solo quartet
of mixed voices) and piano / by Felix Mendelssohn
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., [19--]
1 vocal score (198 pages) ; 27 cm
Series: G. Schirmer's editions of
oratorios and cantatas. Plate number: 10188. Occasional markings in red
crayon
|
|
MerrillBxC01f07
|
Moya
[Song
of songs. English & French]
The song of songs : melodie / words by
Clarence Lucas ; music by Moya
New York : Chappell & Co., ©1914
1 score (7 pages) ; 31 cm
Low voice in A♭. Caption title: Chanson du coeur brisé = The song of
songs : melodie / musique de Moya ; paroles by Maurice Vaucaire ; English
words by Clarence Lucas. Plate number: C 6624. Occasional markings in pencil
and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD04
|
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus,
1756-1791
[Don
Giovanni. Vocal score. English & Italian]
Don Giovanni : opera in two acts / by
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart ; words by Lorenzo da Ponte ; English version by
Edward J. Dent ; vocal score by Ernest Roth
London : Boosey & Co., Ltd. ; sole
selling agents Boosey & Hawkes, Ltd., ©1946
1 vocal score (320 pages) ; 28 cm
Introduction in English. Plate number:
H15593. Occasional markings in red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD05
|
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus,
1756-1791
[Zauberflöte.
Vocal score. English & German]
The magic flute = Die Zauberflöte : an
opera in two acts / by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart ; the original text by Emanuel
Schikaneder and Carl Ludwig Giesecke ; with an English version by Ruth and
Thomas Martin (as revised for the Metropolitan Opera, New York, N.Y.
New York : G. Schirmer, ©1941
1 vocal score (167 pages) : portrait ; 28
cm
Preface in English. Publisher's number:
39678r. Occasional markings in pencil
|
|
MerrillBxC01f08
|
Murray, Lyn, 1909-1989
Finale : Merrill & Armstrong / words,
Sid Kuller ; music, Lyn Murray
[Place of production not identified] :
[producer not identified], [19--]
1 score (14 leaves on 7 pages) ; 28 x 36
cm
Vocal duet with pops orchestra
accompaniment, composed for Robert Merrill and Louis Armstrong. Lead sheet
with chord symbols and minimal notation on grand staff. Reproduced from
manuscript. Includes typescript (carbon copy) lyric sheet
|
|
MerrillBxD05
|
Offenbach, Jacques,
1819-1880
[Contes
d'Hoffmann. Vocal score. English & French]
Les contes d'Hoffmann = The tales of
Hoffmann / the book by Jules Barbier; English version by Charles Henry
Meltzer ; the music by Jacques Offenbach
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., ©1940
1 vocal score (245 pages) ; 30 cm
Series: G. Schirmer's collection of operas.
Includes synopsis in English. Plate number: 24030. Occasional markings in
pencil and blue crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD05
|
Ponchielli, Amilcare,
1834-1886
[Gioconda.
Vocal score]
La Gioconda : dramma in quattro atti /
di Tobia Gorrio (Arrigo Boito) ; Amilcare Ponchielli ; opera completa per
canto e pianoforte
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., [19--]
1 vocal score (353 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 44864.
Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD06
|
Ponchielli, Amilcare,
1834-1886
[Gioconda.
Vocal score]
La Gioconda : dramma in quattro atti /
di Tobia Gorrio ; musica di Amilcare Ponchielli ; opera completa
Milano : G. Ricordi e C., [19--]
1 vocal score (353 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 44864.
Occasional markings in pencil and red and blue crayon. Inscription in
manuscript green ink on endpaper to Bob (Merrill?) by Leila (Edwards?) dated
Christmas 1946
|
|
MerrillBxD05
|
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924
[Bohème.
Vocal score. English]
La Bohème : an opera in four acts /
libretto by Giuseppe Giacosa and Luigi Illica ; music by Giacomo Puccini ;
English version by Howard Dietz
New York : Ricordi, ©1952
1 vocal score (285 pages) ; 28 cm
Publisher's number: N.Y. 1533. Plate
number: N.Y. 1533-285. Occasional markings in pencil
|
|
MerrillBxD06
|
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924
[Bohème.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
La Bohème : (founded upon "La vie
de Bohème" by Henry Murger) : an opera in four acts / by Giuseppe
Giacosa and Luigi Illica ; music by Giacomo Puccini ; English version of acts
I and II by William Grist, acts III and IV by Percy Pinkerton ; arranged by
Carlo Carignani
New York : G. Ricordi & Co., Inc.,
©1917
1 vocal score (283 pages) ; 27 cm
Each act preceded by introductory text in
English and Italian. Plate number: 115494. Occasional markings in pencil and
red and blue crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD06
|
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924
[Manon
Lescaut. Vocal score]
Manon Lescaut : dramma lirico in
quattro atti / Giacomo Puccini ; riduzione di Carlo Carignani
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., ©1893
1 vocal score (263 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Ripristino 1944. Plate
number: 95567. Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD07
|
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924
[Tosca.
Vocal score]
Tosca : opera lirica in tre atti /
Puccini ; libretto di g. Giacosa e L. Illica tratto dal dramma di V. Sardou ;
riduzione per canto e pianoforte di Carlo Carignani
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., [1960?]
1 vocal score (310 pages) ; 30 cm
Nuova edizione / a cura di Mario Parenti
(1960). Italian words. Plate number: 103050. Occasional markings in pencil
and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD07
|
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924
[Tosca.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
Tosca : opera in three acts / Giacomo
Puccini ; libretto by G. Giacosa and L. Illica ; based on the drama by V.
Sardou ; new English version by Joseph Machlis ; reduction for voice and
piano by Carlo Carignani
New York : G. Ricordi & Co., Inc.,
©1956
1 vocal score (335 pages) ; 27 cm
Plate number: N.Y. 1803. Occasional
markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD07
|
Puccini, Giacomo, 1858-1924
[Trittico.
Tabarro. Vocal score]
Il tabarro / (da "La
houppelande" di Didier Gold) ; Giacomo Puccini ; libretto di Giuseppe
Adami
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., 1919
1 vocal score (116 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 117404.
Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon. Includes photocopies of pages
98-103 with English translation of Michele's sung words in pencil
|
|
MerrillBxC01f09
|
Ravel, Maurice, 1875-1937
[Mélodies
hébraïques]
Deux mélodies hébraïques : avec
accompagnement de piano / par Maurice Ravel
Paris : Durand & Cie., ©1915
1 score (9 pages) ; 31 cm
For high voice and piano. Hebrew
(romanized) and French words (1st song); Yiddish (romanized) and French words
(2nd song). Contents: Kaddisch -- L'enigme eternelle. Plate number: D. &
F. 9268. Occasional markings in pencil
|
|
MerrillBxD07
|
Rodgers, Richard, 1902-1979
[Carousel.
Vocal score]
Carousel : a musical play / based on
Ferenc Molnar's "Liliom" as adapted by Benjamin F. Glaser ; music
by Richard Rodgers ; book and lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein, 2nd ; vocal score
edited by Albert Simay
New York : Williamson Music, Inc., ; T.
B. Harms Co., sole selling agent, ©1945
1 vocal score (190 pages) ; 30 cm
Plate number: 616. Occasional markings in
pencil
|
|
MerrillBxC01f10
|
Rossini, Gioacchino,
1792-1868
[Barbiere
di Siviglia. Largo al factotum. Vocal score]
Il barbiere di Siviglia. Atto I,
Cavatina : Largo al factotum della città / di Gioacchino Rossini
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., [1944?]
1 vocal score (11 pages) ; 33 cm
Series: Biblioteca lirica. Pezzi celebri
di opere teatrali per canto e pianoforte. For baritone voice and piano.
Caption title. Plate number: 54451. Occasional markings in pencil
|
|
MerrillBxC01f11
|
Rossini, Gioacchino,
1792-1868
[Barbiere di Siviglia. Largo al factotum
. Vocal score. English & Italian]
Cincinnati : J. Church, ©1901
1 vocal score (pages 119-128) ; 27 cm
For baritone voice and piano. Title
devised by cataloger. Pages detached from: Opera songs : the choicest selection from all the standard operas,
new and old. Book 4, for bass, published: Cincinnati : J. Church, ©1901.
Plate number: 14050. Copious markings in pencil and manuscript blue ink
|
|
MerrillBxD09
|
Rossini, Gioacchino, 1792-1868
[Barbiere
di Siviglia. Vocal score. English & Italian]
Il barbiere di Siviglia = (The barber of
Seville) : a comic opera in two acts / libretto by Cesare Sterbini ; music by
Gioachino Rossini ; the English version by Natalia Macfarren ; with an essay
on the story of the opera by H. E. Krehbiel
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., [1900?]
1 vocal score (xv, 328 pages) ; 29 cm
Plate number: 15327. Occasional markings in
pencil, red crayon, and manuscript blue ink
|
|
MerrillBxD08
|
Saint-Saëns, Camille,
1835-1921
[Samson
et Dalila. Vocal score. English & French]
Samson and Delilah : an opera in three
acts / by Camille Saint-Saëns ; the original French text by Ferdinand
Lemaire, English version by Nathan Haskall Dole
New York : G. Schirmer, Inc., ©1892
1 vocal score (274 pages) ; 28 cm
Series: G. Schirmer's vocal scores of
grand and light operas. Plate number: 40163. Occasional markings in red crayon.
Some cuts indicated by pages stapled together
|
|
MerrillBxC01f12
|
Shaw, J. Emory
[Songs.
Selections]
Album of mdoern songs / lyrics by Mary
F. Canfield, Eleanor Raymond, and J. Emory Shaw ; music by J. Emory Shaw
Paris, Texas : Music Study Club, ©1941
1 score (25 pages) ; 31 cm
For high voice and piano. Cover title.
Biographical note attached to front cover verso. Contents: Enfoldment -- The
poppy in the grass -- The sowers -- Shadows -- The rose in her hair -- It is
the time of testing. Inscriptions in manuscript black ink by Ida Mae Shaw,
the composer's spouse, dated December, 1944, on cover and page 14
|
|
MerrillBxC01f13
|
Synagogue
music
[Place of production not identified] :
[producer not identified], [19--]
6 scores ; 28 cm
Manuscript, manuscript (photocopy), and
printed scores, variously for voice with keyboard accompaniment, voice and
2-part chorus with keyboard accompaniment, 4-part mixed chorus, and solo
keyboard. Title devised by cataloger. Contents: Adoration = Va'anachnu koreem
/ S. Sulzer -- Ayn kaylohaynu -- Bor'chu = To Whom all praise is due /
Lewandowski -- Etz chayim II -- Hodo al eretz / Sulzer -- Sh'ma Yisroel
|
|
MerrillBxD08
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Ballo
in maschera. Vocal score]
Un ballo in maschera : melodramma in
tre atti / di Antonio Somma ; Giuseppe Verdi
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., [19--]
1 vocal score (309 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 48180.
Library's copy lacks title pages. Occasional markings in pencil, red crayon,
and manuscript blue ink
|
|
MerrillBxD08
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Ballo
in maschera. Vocal score]
Un ballo in maschera : melodramma in
tre atti / di Antonio Somma ; Giuseppe Verdi
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., [19--]
1 vocal score (309 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 48180.
Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD08
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Ballo
in maschera. Vocal score. English & Italian]
Un ballo in maschera : opera in three
acts / by Verdi ; with Italian words and a new English adaptation by Charles
Lamb Kenney ; edited by Arthur Sullivan and J. Pitman
London : Boosey & Hawkes Ltd., [19--]
1 vocal score (264 pages) ; 27 cm
The Royal Edition. Synopsis in English on
preliminary page. Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon. Lacks front
cover
|
|
MerrillBxD09
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Don
Carlos. Vocal score]
Don Carlo : dramma lirico / di Joseph
Meŕy e Camille Du Locle ; Giuseppe Verdi ;
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., [19--]
1 vocal score (296 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 48552.
Occasional markings in pencil
|
|
MerrillBxD10
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Falstaff.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
Falstaff : a lyric comedy in three acts /
Verdi ; libretto by Arrigo Boito ; based on Shakespeare's Merry wives of
Windsor and on certain passages from Henry IV having relation to the
personality of Falstaff ; vocal score arranged for voice and piano by Carlo
Carignani
New York : International Music Company,
©1949
1 vocal score (465 pages) : portrait ; 28
cm
Publisher's number: 1500. Each act bound
separately. Occasional markings in pencil and red crayon.
|
|
MerrillBxD09
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Forza
del destino. Vocal score]
La forza del destino : melodramma in 4
atti / di Francesco Maria Piave ; Giuseppe Verdi
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., [1944?]
1 vocal score (367 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 41381.
Occasional markings in pencil, red crayon, and manuscript blue ink. Lacks
back cover
|
|
MerrillBxD11
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Otello.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
Otello : a lyrical drama in four acts
(founded on Shakespeare's tragedy) / by Arrigo Boito ; English version by
Francis Hueffer ; music by Giuseppe Verdi ; vocal score arranged by Michele
Saladino
New York : G. Ricordi & C., [1887?]
1 vocal score (364 pages) ; 28 cm
Includes biographical notes for the
composer and translator's note in English on preliminary pages. Plate number:
52105. Occasional markings in pencil
|
|
MerrillBxD11
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Otello.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
Otello : a lyrical drama in four acts
(founded on Shakespeare's tragedy) / by Arrigo Boito ; English version by
Francis Hueffer ; music by Giuseppe Verdi ; vocal score arranged by Michele
Saladino
New York : G. Ricordi & C., [1887?]
1 vocal score (364 pages) ; 28 cm
Includes biographical notes for the
composer and translator's note in English on preliminary pages. Plate number:
52105. Occasional markings in pencil, red crayon, and manuscript black ink
|
|
MerrillBxD11
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Rigoletto.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
Rigoletto : opera in three acts /
Giuseppe Verdi ; libretto by Francesco Maria Piave ; new English version by
Joseph Machlis
New York : G. Ricordi & Co., ©1959
1 vocal score (333 pages) ; 27 cm
Publisher's number: N.Y. 1980. Plate
number: N.Y. 1980-333. Occasional markings in red crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD10
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Traviata.
Vocal score]
La traviata : opera in tre atti / di
Francesco Maria Piave
Milano : G. Ricordi & C., [1944?]
1 vocal score (249 pages) ; 27 cm
Italian words. Plate number: 42314.
Occasional markings in pencil and red and blue crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD10
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Traviata.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
La traviata : opera in three acts / by
Giuseppe Verdi ; libretto by Francesco Maria Piave ; the English version by
Natalie Macfarren ; vocal score edited and the pianoforte accompaniment
revised by Berthold Tours ; with an essay on the history of the opera by H.
E. Krehbiel
New York : G. Schirmer, ©1899
1 vocal score (230 pages) ; 29 cm
Plate number: 14400. Occasional markings
in pencil and blue crayon
|
|
MerrillBxD12
|
Verdi, Giuseppe, 1813-1901
[Trovatore.
Vocal score. English & Italian]
Il trovatore = (The troubadour) : opera
in four acts / by Giuseppe Verdi ; libretto by S. Cammarano ; the English
version by Natalia Macfarren ; with an essay on the history of the opera by
E. Irenæus Stevenson
New York : G. Schirmer, ©1926
1 vocal score (239 pages) ;
Plate number: 14140. Occasional markings
in pencil, red crayon, and manuscript blue ink. Includes greeting card to
Robert Merrill from Stan Lewin dated June 1973
|
|
MerrillBxC01f14
|
Wolfe, Jacques, 1896-1973
Happy wedding day / words, Lewis Allan ;
music, Jacques Wolfe
[Place of production not identified] :
[producer not identified], [19--]
1 score (2 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
For medium voice and piano. Caption
title. Reproduced from manuscript.
|
|
MerrillBxD12
|
Wright, Robert, 1914-2005
[Kismet.
Vocal score]
Kismet : a musical Arabian night /
music and lyrics by Robert Wright and George Forrest (based on themes of
Alexander Borodin) ; book by Charles Lederer and Luther Davis (based on the
play by Edward Knoblock) ; vocal score edited by Louis C. Singer
New York : Frank Music Corp;, ©1955
1 vocal score (172 pages) ; 31 cm
Plate number: F126-168. Occasional
markings in pencil and red crayon. Inscription by Robert Wright and George
Forrest to Robert Merrill on cover in manuscript blue ink
|