Paul Doktor Music Collection

20.5 Ar685po
DoktorBxC04f19

Arrangements for clarinet
      [Arrangements for clarinet] / [by Victor Polatschek].
      [United States?] : Victor Polatschek, [19--]
      1 score (1 volume (unpaged)) ; 32 cm
      Arranger's holograph in black ink and pencil. Works by J. S. Bach, Beethoven, Handel, and Schubert, orginally for various media, arranged by Victor Polatschek variously for clarinet duet, clarinet trio, and clarinet with piano accompaniment. Title devised by cataloger. Some arrangements include parts. Contents: Duet for 2 clarinets [arrangement of Allemande from Partita for harpsichord, BWV 826] / Johann Sebastian Bach -- Gavotte [arrangement of Aria presto from Suite for harpsichord, HWV 441] / George Frideric Handel -- Fugue for 3 clarinets in B♭ [arrangement of Fugue no. 7 from Wohltemperierte Klavier, 1. T.] ; Fugue [arrangement of Fugue no. 13 from Wohltemperierte Klavier, 1. T.] ; Andantino [arrangement of Invention for harpsichord, BWV 797] ; Fugue [incomplete arrangement of Fugue no. 13 from Wohltemperierte Klavier, 1. T.] ; Andante sostenuto [arrangement of Andante from Sonata no. 2 for violin, BWV 1003] ; Allegro moderato [arrangement of Sarabande from Partita no. 1 for violin, BWV 1002] / Johann Sebastian Bach -- Prelude [arrangement of Aria presto from Suite for harpsichord, HWV 441] / George Frideric Handel -- Menuet [arrangement of Minuet for orchestra, WoO 10, no. 2] / Ludwig van Beethoven -- Allegro vivace [arrangement of Ouverture from Siroe] / George Frideric Handel -- Menuet [arrangement of Menuetto from Octet, D. 803] ; Andante from Rosamunde [arrangement of Ballett no. 2 from Rosamunde, Fürstin von Zypern] ; Moment musical [arrangement of Moments musicaux no 3]; Ave Maria [arrangement of Ellens Gesang, D. 839] ; Variations about a theme by Franz Schubert for clarinet in B♭ and piano [arrangement of the Andante movement from the Octet, D. 803] / Franz Schubert. Includes a signed typescript letter from Nathan Broder of G. Schirmer, Inc. to Eric Simon dated July 26, 1948 ; and a typescript eulogy for Victor Polatschek by Eric Simon dated August 14, 1948.

17 B122ku
DoktorBxC01f01

Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750.
      Die Kunst der Fuge / Joh. Seb. Bach ; Version Roger Vuataz.
      [Zürich?] : Paul Doktor, 1944
      1 part (21 pages) ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Solo viola part from an orchestral arrangement of a work originally for unspecified medium. Caption title. "Solobratsche (3 Orchester)." "1943/44 Paul Doktor." Copious markings in pencil and red and blue crayon. Includes a list of performances by the Musica Viva Orchester during the years1943-1944 inscribed on verso of page 21.

27 B393ps op.18 no.1 Beeth
DoktorBxC01f02

Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827.
      Beethovens Streichquartett Op. 18 Nr. 1 und seine erste Fassung : erste vollständige Veröffentlichung des Werkes aus dem Beethovenhaus / mit Untersuchungen von Dr. Hans Josef Wedig.
      Bonn : Beethovenhaus ; Kurt Schroeder Verlag, 1922
      1 score (23, 39 pages) : facsimile ; 29 cm
      Technical and historical notes in German. Folder includes photocopy of score and a mailing envelope addressed to Paul Doktor from Donald Caldwell.

3 B462et AA Bote
DoktorBxC01f03

Bertini, Henri, 1798-1876.
      48 etudes doigtées ou introduction à celles de J. B. Cramer. Livraison I, oeuv. 29. Cah. I / Henri Bertini.
      Berlin : Bote & Bock, [18--?]
      1 score (12 pages) ; 33 cm
      Technical studies for piano. Occasional markings in pencil and blue crayon.

3 B462et AA Bote
DoktorBxC01f03

Bertini, Henri, 1798-1876.
      48 etudes doigtées ou introduction à celles de J. B. Cramer. Livraison I, oeuv. 29. Cah. II / Henri Bertini.
      Berlin : Bote & Bock, [18--?]
      1 score (pages 13-22) ; 33 cm
      Technical studies for piano. Occasional markings in pencil and blue crayon.

3 B462et AA Bote
DoktorBxC01f03

Bertini, Henri, 1798-1876.
      48 etudes doigtées ou introduction à celles de J. B. Cramer. Livraison II, oeuv. 32. Cah. I / Henri Bertini.
      Berlin : Bote & Bock, [18--?]
      1 score (13 pages) ; 33 cm
      Technical studies for piano. Occasional markings in pencil and blue crayon.

3 B462et AA Bote
DoktorBxC01f03

Bertini, Henri, 1798-1876.
      48 etudes doigtées ou introduction à celles de J. B. Cramer. Livraison II, oeuv. 32. Cah. II / Henri Bertini.
      Berlin : Bote & Bock, [18--?]
      1 score (pages 14-25) ; 33 cm
      Technical studies for piano. Occasional markings in pencil and blue crayon.

25.7 B631oc G.470 Pℓeyeℓ
DoktorBxC01f04

Boccherini, Luigi, 1743-1805.
      Simphonie Concertante a huit Instruments obligé pour deux violons, deux violoncelles, alto, oboe ou flute, cor et basson, op. 41 / par L. Boccherini.
      Paris : Chez Pleyel, [1787]
      8 parts ; 36 cm
      For oboe or flute, bassoon, horn, 2 violins, viola, and 2 cellos; parts only. Caption title from violin 1 part. Lacks original bassoon, horn, and cello parts, but includes negative photocopies of those parts.Cage c. 1: occasional markings on original parts in blue crayon; stamp impression on original parts in blue ink: N.Y. Philharmonic Club.

25.5 B631rf G.419-424 Sieber
DoktorBxC01f05

Boccherini, Luigi, 1743-1805.
      Six quintetti pour flûte, deux violons, alto et violoncelle, oeuvre 21e / par Luigi Boccherini.
      Paris : Sieber [1800?]
      5 parts ; 34 cm
      Title from flute part.

22.3 B7364ro
DoktorBxC01f06

Braun, Jean, violist.
      Round and round : for string trio : violin, viola, cello : variations on three rounds : Row, row, row your boat, Three blind mice, Are you sleeping / by Jean Braun.
      [United States?] : Jean Braun, [19--]
      1 score (6 pages) + 3 parts ; 28 cm
      Manuscript (photocopy).

22.5 B8136rs
DoktorBxB01f01

Brown, Harold E., 1909-1979.
      String quintet, 1935 / Harold Brown.
      [New York?] : [producer not identified], [1952?], ©1952
      5 parts ; 36 cm
      Title from folder originally housing parts. Manuscript (photocopy). Stamp impression on parts in black ink: The Renaissance Chorus Association Inc. Includes 1 signed typescript letter from Sig Rosen to Paul Doktor dated Nov. 12, 1980; 1 typescript (photocopy) bio-bibliography of Harold Brown with annotations in pencil by Nancy Brown; and 2 folders with markings in manuscript brown ink that originially housed the string quintet parts.

2 C424deo
DoktorBxC01f07

Cherubini, Luigi, 1760-1842.
      Ouverture für das Klavier aus der Oper Les deux. journées / von Cherubini.
      Wien : im Verlage der k k. priv. chemischen Druckerey am Graben, [1803]
      1 score (9 pages) ; 24 x 35 cm
      Opera overture arranged for piano. Date of publication inferred from plate number Cf. O.E. Deutsch, Musik Verlags Nummern, 1961. Lithograph. Publisher's number: No 7.

3 C848st no.64-84 Berra
DoktorBxC01f08

Cramer, J. B. (Johann Baptist), 1771-1858.
      Etudes pour le piano-forte : calculés pour faciliter les progrès de ceux qui se proposent d'étudier cet instrument. à fond. Liv. 4 / par J. B. Cramer.
      Á Prague : chez Marco Berra, [18--]
      1 score (45 pages) ; 31 cm
      Technical studies for piano. Comprises etudes 22 to 42 from Studio per il pianoforte, book 2, op 40, corresponding to etudes 64 to 84 in the Milligan thematic catalog. Engraved.

2 D6815no op.24
DoktorBxC01f09

Döhler, Théodore, 1814-1856.
      Nocturno pour le piano forte, oeuvre 24 / par Théodore Döhler.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identifed], [18--?]
      1 score (6 unnumbered pages) ; 23 x 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink.

39 D685st h
DoktorBxC01f10

Doktor, Paul.
      Eine Stunde Weges / [Paul Doktor].
      [Place of production not identified] : Paul Doktor, 1944
      1 score (3 unnumbered pages) ; 27 cm
      Holograph in blue and black ink and pencil. For high or medium voice and piano. German words. "Pe De, 1944"--Caption.

39 D685he h
DoktorBxC01f11

Doktor, Paul.
      Hell singen die Geigen / von Paul Doktor ; Worte von Karl Trinkl.
      [Place of production not identified] : Paul Doktor, [194-?]
      1 score (2 unnumbered pages) + 1 part (1 unnumbered leaf) ; 27 cm
      Score: manuscript in black ink; part: manuscript in pencil with German text in black ink. Score for high voice and piano, possibly intended to be sung one octave lower than notated; part for unspecified instrument. Caption title from score. "Slow fox." Vocal staff in score lacks clef. Duration: approximately 1 min 30 sec.

15 D685st
DoktorBxC01f19

Doktor, Paul.
      Stolen (?) song / Pe.de.
      [Place of production not identified] : Paul Doktor, 1944.
      1 score (4 unnumbered pages) ; 27 cm
      Holograph in black ink. For violin and piano. Caption title. "1944."

DoktorBxC04f20

Doktor, Paul.
      Violinhots / Paul Doktor.
      [Basel?] : Paul Doktor, [19--]
      1 score (24 pages) ; 13 x 20 cm
      Manuscript in black ink and pencil in a music blank book. Title from inscription on label on cover. Music is inscribed on pages 1-7, 12-13, and 24 only; music on page 24 inscribed upside down with German words. Contents: Violinhot (Radinger) -- Violinhot (Molique) -- [Untitled music identical to Violinhot (Radinger)] -- [Untitled, with incipit: Du hast mir diese Nacht dein kleines Herzchen dargebracht].

2 Er885st op.28 Kaun
DoktorBxC01f12

Ertel, Paul, 1865-1933.
      [Stücke, piano, op. 28] / [Paul Ertel].
      Milwaukee, Wis : Wm. A. Kaun Music Co., [1910?].©1910
      1 score (23 pages) ; 35 cm
      Title devised by cataloger. Contents: Marsch = March -- Walzer = Waltz -- Canon -- Melodie = Melody -- Pierrot -- Pierrette -- In den Halligen : Holzschuhtanz -- Heimkehr = Returning home. Autograph inscription in black ink by the composer in German dated September 1910 on unnumbered page 1 of score. Includes autograph letter in German, in black ink.

17 F769pi no.1
DoktorBxC01f13

Forqueray, Antoine, 1671-1745.
      Suite I / Forqueray le pére.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      1 part (10 pages) ; 32 cm
      Originally for viol and continuo; solo part only, adapted for viola. Caption title. Reproduced from manuscript. Contents: Allemande la la borde -- La forqueray -- La cottin -- La bellemont -- La portugaise -- La couperin. Copious pencil markings. Includes undated typescript letter (1 unnumbered leaf ; 23 cm) from Yella Pessl to Paul Doktor, initialled Y.P.S. (i.e. Yella Pessl Sobotka) in pencil by the author.

38 F857ge op.1 H.1 h Whist
DoktorBxC01f14

Franz, Robert, 1815-1892.
      Zwölf Gesänge für eine Singstimme mit Pianoforte, Op. 1. Heft 1 / componirt und zugeeignet von Robert Franz.
      Leipzig : F. Whistling, 1861
      1 score (19 pages) ; 33 cm
      For high voice and piano. German words. Contents: Ihr Auge / Rob Burns -- Nachtlied / Emanuel Geibel -- Die Lotosblume / Emanuel Geibel -- Nun holt mir eine Kanne Wein / Rob Burns -- O, säh' ich auf der Haide dort / Rob Burns -- Tanzlied im Mai / Hoffmann v Fallersleben. Lacks the songs Nachtlied, Die Lotosblume, and Tanzlied im Mai; the song O, säh' ich auf der Haide dort lacks final page.

39 F857ge op.12 no.5 h André
DoktorBxC01f15

Franz, Robert, 1815-1892.
      Sechs Gesänge für eine Singstimme mit Begleitung des Pianoforte, Opus 12. No. 5, Gute Nacht mein Herz / componirt und zugeeignet von Robert Franz.
      Offenbach a/M. : bei Joh. André, [1858]
      1 score (pages 12-13) ; 34 cm
      For high voice and piano. German words by Emanuel Geibel.

39 F857ge op.17 no.6 h Siegeℓ
DoktorBxC01f16

Franz, Robert, 1815-1892.
      Im Herbst = In autumn : op. 17, no. 6 / Robert Franz.
      Leipzig : C F W. Siegel's Musikalienhandlung, ©1905
      1 score (5 pages) ; 29 cm
      For high voice and piano. German and English words. Caption title. Words by Wolfgang Müller von Königswinter, English translation by Elizabeth Rücker

39 F857ge op.28 no.2 h Siegelℓ
DoktorBxC01f17

Franz, Robert, 1815-1892.
      Ein Stündlein wohl vor Tag = One hour before the day : op. 28, no. 2 / komponiert von Robert Franz ; Eduard Mörike.
      Leipzig : C. F. W. Siegel's Musikalienhandlung, [18--?]
      1 score (3 pages) ; 34 cm
      For high voice and piano. German and English words. Caption title. "Übersetzung von Elizabeth Rücker."

38 F857sc h Breit
DoktorBxC01f18

Franz, Robert, 1815-1892.
      Schilflieder : für eine Singstimme mit Begleitung des Pianoforte, op. 2 / componirt von Robert Franz ; [Text] von Nic. Lenau.
      Leipzig : Breitkopf & Härtel, [1843]
      1 score (11 pages) ; 32 cm
      For high voice and piano. German words. Publication date from Musikverlags Nummern / Deutsch, 1961 (p 10). Contents: Auf geheimem Waldespfade -- Drüben geht die Sonne scheiden -- Trübe wird's die Wolken jagen -- Sonnen untergang, schwarze Wolken ziehn -- Auf dem Teich, dem regungslosen.

22.4 G5735va
DoktorBxC02f01

Goldschmidt, Walter H .
      Melod. Variationen und Füge über ein Volkslied aus dem Odenwald / Walter H. Goldschmidt.
      [Place of production not identified] : Walter H. Goldschmidt, [19--]
      4 parts ; 32 cm
      Holograph in black ink. For 2 violins, viola, and cello. Caption title from violin part.

2 G7575em
DoktorBxC02f02

Graf, August.
      Emmel-Marsch : für Pianoforte / componirt von August Graf.
      Kaltenleutgeben : Verlag von Dr. Emmel, [187-?]
      1 score (3 pages) ; 33 cm
      “Den P.T. Curgästen gewidmet zur Feier des 40 jährigen Jubiläums v. Dr. Emmels Wasserheilanstalt in Kaltenleutgeben.”

15 H118mi HWV516c
DoktorBxC02f03

Handel, George Frideric, 1685-1759.
      Menuett für Violine und Klavier / G F. Händel ; bearb. v. Villy Burmester.
      [Place of production not identified] : [Villy Burmester?], 1920
      1 score (4 unnumbered pages) ; 27 cm
      Manuscript in purple ink. Originally for harpsichord, arranged for violin and piano. Caption title. At end: 26/VIII-20. Inscription in Cyrillic script on unnumbered page 4.

20.5 H324p op.9 no.2a
DoktorBxC02f04

Haydn, Joseph, 1732-1809.
      Adagio : String quartet, op. 9, no. 2 / Jos. Haydn.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identifed], [1973?]
      2 parts ; 32 cm
      Transposed and arranged for clarinet and piano by Karl Doktor. Caption title. Manuscript (photocopy). Pencil note inscribed on recto of first page of piano part: Original m.s. to Barbara Rabin Xmas 73. Includes an additional set of photocopied clarinet and piano parts, and a folder with an note inscribed in English in pencil.

22.42 H672pp no.2
DoktorBxB01f02

Hoesl, Albert.
      Quartet, D minor, no. II, for violin, viola, violoncello and pianoforte / by Albert Hoesl.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [1951?]
      1 score (50 pages) ; 36 cm + 3 parts ; 31 cm
      Score reproduced from manuscript; manuscript parts in black ink. Occasional markings in red pencil in score and parts, and occasional paste-overs in manuscript black ink in parts.

2 H884ge Hasℓ
DoktorBxC02f05

Hummel, Johann Nepomuk, 1778-1837.
      Gesellschafts Rondo : in D-dur, für das Piano-Forte allein / von J N. Hummel.
      Wien : Tobias Haslinger, [18--]
      21 pages of music ; 31 cm
      For piano. "Componirt und an Madame Dthea Wertheim in Warschau gewidmet.". "117tes Werk."

3 K4845et op.20 bk.2
DoktorBxC02f06

Kessler, J. C. (Joseph Christoph), 1800-1872
      Études pour le pianoforte, oeuvre 20. Cah. II / par J C. Kessler.
      Vienne : chez Tobie Haslinger, [between 1848 and 1875]
      25 pages of music ; 35 cm
      Technical studies for piano. “Composées et dediées a Monsieur J.N. Hummel.”

2 K8246gr op.5 no.1
DoktorBxC02f07

Kögler, Hermann, 1885-1966.
      Grand polonaise : pour pianoforte, op. 5, no. 1 / par Hermann Kögler.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [19--?]
      1 score (15 pages) ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. "Herrn Severin Eisenberger in Verehrung gewidmet."

22.32 K8246tp op.16
DoktorBxC02f08

Kögler, Hermann, 1885-1966.
      Trio (A moll), op. 16 / comp. v. Hermann Kögler.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      2 parts ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Violin and cello parts only. "Dem k k Musiklehrer & Musikschriftsteller Herrn Franz Muissl in Freundschaft zugeeignet."

9 L269be
DoktorBxB01f03

Langstroth, Ivan, 1887-1971.
      The beatnik suite / N. Dehs.
      [Place of productions not identified] : Ivan Langstroth, [1968?]
      1 score (7 pages) ; 38 cm
      For organ. Caption title. At end: 29 Juin 1968. N. Dehs is a pseudonym of Ivan Langstroth. Reproduced from holograph. Contents: To hell with everything! -- Cosying up! M-m-m-m! -- Rondello (who cares?).

22.3 L269ts op.27
DoktorBxC02f09

Langstroth, Ivan, 1887-1971.
      String trio, op. 27, for violin, viola, 'cello / by Ivan Langstroth.
      New York : Ivan Langstroth, [1945?]
      1 score (18 pages) + 3 parts ; 35 cm
      Title from label on cover. Reproduced from manuscript. "Reproduced and bound by Independent Music Publishers, New York City."

2 L282maw Mech
DoktorBxC02f10

Lanner, Joseph, 1801-1843.
      Marien-Walzer : für das Piano-forte, 143stes Werk / von Joseph Lanner.
      Wien : bei P. Mechetti qm. Carlo, [approximately 1840]
      11 pages of music ; 24 x 32 cm
      For piano. Composed in 1839 Cf. Grove music online. First edition. "Ihrer kaiserlichen Hoheit der durchlauchtigsten Crossfürstin von Russland Maria Nicolajewna ehrfurchtsvoll gewidmet." Plate number: P M No 3202.

22.4 L564sy
DoktorBxC02f11

Leschetizky, Alex.
      Symphonisches Quartett / Alex Leschetizky.
      Linz : Alex Leschetizky, 1919
      1 score (28 unnumbered pages) ; 35 cm + 4 parts ; 33 cm
      Holograph in black ink, signed. For 2 violins, viola, and cello. Caption title. At end: Alex Leschetizky, Linz, 26 /II 1919.

2 M3825 AA Diab
DoktorBxC02f12

Massak, Franz.
      Abschieds-Marsch von Wien ; Erinnerung an Wien : zwei Märsche für das Pianoforte / componiert von Franz Massak.
      Wien : A. Diabelli et Comp., [18--]
      1 score (7 pages) ; 27 x 34 cm
      For piano. "Und dem hochgebornen Herrn Grafen Montenuovo k k Oberstlieutenant im 49 Lin Inft Regmt Freyherr von Hess achtungsvoll gewidmet." Engraved. Contents: Abschieds-Marsch von Wien -- Erinnerung an Wien.

2 M475jo AA
DoktorBxC02f13

Méhul, Etienne Nicolas, 1763-1817.
      Auswahl der beliebtesten Stücke für das Forte Piano ohne Sing Stime aus der Oper Joseph und seine Brüder / von Méhul ; eingerichtet von Hrn. Abee Gelinek.
      in Wien : bey Tranquillo Mollo, [18--]
      1 score (14 pages) ; 24 x 33 cm
      Opera excerpts arranged for piano. Contents: Ouverture -- Romance : Einst zog ich an meiner Bruder -- Gebet der Israeliten : Gott erhore unser Flehen -- Duetto : Du meine einzige Stütze -- Romanze : Als ihm der Tod den Sohn entriffen.

5 M523co op.25 Schℓes
DoktorBxC02f15

Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847.
      Concert no I (G-moll), op. 25 / F. Mendelssohn Bartholdy.
      Berlin : Schlesinger'sche Buch u. Musikhandlung, [18--]
      1 part (15 pages) ; 34 cm
      Originally for piano and orchestra; accompaniment arranged for piano. Accompaniment part only.

2 M523co op.25 Cranz
DoktorBxC02f14

Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847.
      Erstes Concert mit Begleitung des Orchesters, op. 25 / F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy.
      Hamburg : Aug. Cranz, [18--]
      1 score (21 pages) ; 34 cm
      Originally for piano and orchestra; arranged for solo piano without accompaniment. Caption title. Edited by Julius Epstein.

46 M766ma bk.8ho
DoktorBxC02f16

Monteverdi, Claudio, 1567-1643.
      Hor ch'el ciel e la terra : a 6 voci con doi violini / by Claudio Monteverdi.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identifed], [19--]
      1 score (15 pages) + 9 parts ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. For 6 voices (canto, quinto, alto, tenore 1-2, basso), 2 violins, and piano (realized from continuo part). Italian words. Caption title. Words by Francesco Petrarca.

2 N542ad Diab
DoktorBxC02f17

Nicolai, Otto, 1810-1849.
      Adieu à Liszt : etude pour piano, oeuv. 28 / par Othon Nicolaï, mâitre de chapelle de l'opéra T. et R.
      Vienne : chez A. Diabelli et Comp., [1838]
      1 score (7 pages) ; 30 cm
      Date of publication from Grove music online. "Dediée à Lui à l'occasion son départ de Vienne.". "Graben no 1133." Engraved.

3 P11su Church
DoktorBxC02f18

Paalz, Leo.
      Super-legato studies : polyphonic and doublenote material in contrary motion : for the piano / Leo Paalz.
      Cincinnati : John Church, ©1922
      111 pages of music ; 31 cm
      Performance instruction in English. Inscription in English on title page in manuscript black ink by the composer dated April 10, 1929.

15 P141ca op.1 Peters
DoktorBxC03f01

Paganini, Nicolò, 1782-1840.
      24 Capricen für Violine solo, op. 1 / von N. Paganini ; herausgegeben von Jean Becker.
      Leipzig : C. F. Peters, [19--?]
      45 pages of music ; 33 cm
      Inscription in manuscript black ink on cover: A. Remikoff, Conservatoire de Toulouse; occasional annotations in pencil on captions of individual caprices, some dated 1912-1913.

15 P4288fℓ
DoktorBxC03f02

Perry, Sam A , 1884-1936.
      Fleur-de-lis : for violin and piano / by Sam A. Perry.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      1 score (7 pages) + 1 part (2 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
      Reproduced from manuscript. Inscription in manuscript black ink on title page: To A. Resnikova with my admiration, Sam A. Perry. Signature in manuscript black ink on part: A. Resnikova.

15 P5385au
DoktorBxC03f03

Philipp, Rudolf.
      Aus der Hagada : for piano and violin / von Rudolf Philipp.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      1 score (6 pages) + 1 part (2 unnumbered pages) ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Occasional pencil markings.

20.5 P7575ad AA
DoktorBxC03f04

Polatschek, Victor.
      [Advanced studies for the clarinet : selections] / [Victor Polatschek].
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified,] [1942?]
      1 score (23 leaves) ; 32 cm
      Copyist's manuscript in black ink on diazo vellum. Eleven technical exercises corresponding to studies 2, 4, 6, 9, 11, 14, 15, 22, 23, 25, and 26 from Advanced studies for the clarinet, originally publshed: New York : G Schirmer, ©1947. Title devised by cataloger. Includes mailing envelope addressed to Victor Polatschek from Philip Palmer, postmarked May 3, 1942.

20.5 P7575et AA
DoktorBxC04f12

Polatschek, Victor.
      [Etudes, clarinet : selections] / [Victor Polatschek].
      [United States?] : Victor Polatschek, [19--]
      1 score (41 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
      Holograph in black ink. Title devised by cataloger. Occasional markings in black, red, and blue pencil.

20.5 P7575sk AA
DoktorBxC04f14

Polatschek, Victor.
      [Works : selections (sketches)] / [Victor Polatschek].
      [United States?] : Victor Polatschek, [19--]
      1 score (68 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
      Holograph in pencil and black ink. Untitled musical sketches for unspecified media; probably includes works for clarinet. Title devised by cataloger.

39 P9297wa h Diab
DoktorBxC03f05

Preyer, Gottfried, 1807-1901.
      Warum? : op. 30 / Gedicht von Ludw. Bechstein in Musik gesetzt für eine Singstimme mit Begleit. des Pianoforte von Gottfried Preyer.
      Wien : bei Ant. Diabelli u. Comp., [1840?]
      1 score (7 pages) ; 35 cm
      For high voice and piano. German words, also printed as text on title page verso. Engraved. "Und dem wohlgebornen Fräulein Jenny Lutzer, k k Hof-Kammer und Hof-Opern Sängerin achtungsvoll gewidmet."

31 P9417fa
DoktorBxC03f06

Proch, Heinrich.
      Fantasie für Flöte & Clarinette mit Orchesterbegleitung / von Heinrich Proch, Mitglied der K. K. Hofkapelle.
      Wien : Heinrich Proch, 1835
      1 score (80 pages) ; 31 cm
      Holograph, signed, in black ink. For flute, clarinet, and orchestra. "Wein am 28 Jan : 835"--Caption. Copious markings in red crayon, including pagination, indications of repeated measures, and cuts. Bound with decorative board cover.

22.4 R1341ps no.1th
DoktorBxC03f07

Raimund, Georg.
      Thema, Variationen und Fuge : (III. Satz) aus dem Streichquartett no. I, C dur, op. 2 / von Georg Raimund.
      Salzburg : Georg Raimund, 1927
      1 score (24 pages) + 4 parts ; 34 cm
      Holograph in black ink. For 2 violins, viola, and cello. Caption title. Inscription at end of score: Umfriedinghof bei Fuschl a See (Salzburg) 28 Juli 1927 Georg Raimund Mitgl d Staatsoper Wr Philharmoniker, Wien, XIII/2 Mitisgasse 15 II /25 Erst aufführung der Variationen in Wien Autorenverbandskonzert am 14 /VI 1927 von Weisgärber-Mayr Quartett.

39 R279ge op.14va bar
DoktorBxC03f13

Reissiger, Carl Gottlieb, 1798-1859.
      [Gesänge, op. 14. Vater Noah] / [Carl Gottlieb Reissiger].
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [18--?]
      1 score (2 unnumbered pages) ; 23 x 33 cm
      Manuscript in brown ink. For baritone voice and piano. German words. Title devised by cataloger. Words from the humorous poem Historie von Noah by August Kopisch. Composed in 1827.

2 R4355mi
DoktorBxC03f08

Ridge, Kirk.
      Minuet for pianoforte / by Kirk Ridge.
      [Place of production not identified] : Kirk Ridge, [19--]
      1 score (5 pages) ; 35 cm
      Holograph in black ink, signed.

22.4 R7457ps no.2
DoktorBxC03f09

Rothmüller, Aron Marko, 1908-1993.
      II. Streichquartett / A M. Rothmüller.
      [Zurich?] : [A M. Rothmüller?], [1942?]
      1 score (18 pages) + 4 parts ; 32 cm
      For 2 violins, viola, and cello. Caption title. At end: Zürich, 3 VI-5 VII 1942. Includes folder that originally housed score and parts.

5 Sa28co no.2
DoktorBxC03f10

Saint-Saëns, Camille, 1835-1921.
      2e concerto, op. 22, pour piano et orchestre / Camille Saint-Saëns ; avec réduction de l'orchestre pour un second piano.
      Paris : Durand ; Bryn Mawr : T. Presser, [19--?]
      1 score (65 p ) ; 31 cm
      Accompaniment arranged for piano by Adam Laussel. Inscription in manuscript black ink on cover dated June 22, 1915.

22.3 Sa395ts op.21
DoktorBxC03f11

Salzedo, Leonard.
      Trio for violin, viola, 'cello, opus 21 / Leonard Salzedo.
      London : Lopés Edition Ltd., [1956?].©1956
      3 parts ; 36 cm
      Caption title from violin part. At end: L S London 17 3 '49. Reproduced from holograph. Duration: 15 min. Occaisonal pencil markings.

22.4 Sa495ps Lyra
DoktorBxC03f12

Samuel, Richard Munroe.
      Quartet / Richard Munroe Samuel.
      New York : Lyra Music Publishing Co., [1979?].©1967
      1 score (24 pages) + 4 parts ; 28 cm
      For 2 violins, viola, and orchestra. Caption title. "To the memory of Michaele Manning."

DoktorBxC04f18

Sat︠s︡, Ilʹi︠a︡, 1875-1912.
      Posle plakatʹ : k drame C. I︠U︡shkevila napisano dli︠a︡ pesnʹ "Miserere" / Ilʹi︠a︡ Sat︠s︡.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identifed], [1916?]
      1 score (2 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Incidental music from the play Miserere by Semen I︠U︡shkevich, for violin and piano. Romanized record.

20.5 Sch78im D.935 no.3
DoktorBxC04f13

Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828.
      Theme with variations / [Franz Schubert ; arranged by Victor Polatschek].
      New York : [Victor Polatschek], [19--]
      1 score (8 leaves) +1 part (3 leaves) ; 27 cm
      Originally for piano; arranged for clarinet and piano.  Caption title. Arranger's holograph (negative photocopy). Stamp impression in blue ink on reverse side of each leaf: Made by Quality Photoprint Studio 521 5th Ave.

15 Sch78r D.438 Doktor
DoktorBxC03f14

Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828.
      Adagio & rondo for solo violin & string quartet / by Franz Schubert ; piano reduction by Paul Doktor.
      [Place of production not identified] : Paul Doktor, [19--]
      1 score (19 pages) ; 34 cm
      Arranger's holograph in pencil. Originally for violin and string orchestra. Cover title. Occasional markings in red pencil.

39 Sch86ge op.90me Kist
DoktorBxC03f15

Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856.
      Meine Rose : op. 90 / R Schumann.
      Leipzig : Fr. Kistner, [18--]
      1 score (6 pages) ; 32 cm
      For medium voice and piano. German words by Nicolaus Lenau. Caption title.

31 Sch9859dr
DoktorBxC03f16

Schweizer, Theodor.
      Drei-Zeiten-Suite : op. 117/1976 : für Flöte und Viola (oder Altflöte, Viola da gamba) und Streichorchester / von Theodor Schweizer.
      [Zürich?] : Theodor Schweizer, [1976?]
      1 score (31 pages) ; 34 cm
      For flute and viola (or alto flute, or viola da gamba) with string orchestra. At end: 21 Juni 1976. Reproduced from holograph. Duration: approximately 12 min. Includes chart of tone row permutations used in composition. Contents: Barock : Konzert im Februar -- Seriell II : Impression im Frühling -- Seriell II : Dem längsten Tag entgegen. Includes signed typescript letter from Theodor Schweizer to Paul Doktor dated August 9, 1980 fastened to inside front cover.

22.41 St23pg
DoktorBxC04f12

Stamitz, Karl, 1745-1801.
      Quartetto, viola da gamba, violino, viola e violoncello / Carlo Stamitz.
      [Salzburg?] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      1 score (8 pages) + 4 parts ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Caption title. Occasional markings in red and black pencil. Stamp impression in black ink at foot of page 8: Ludwig Schäffler Verlag, Salzburg.

20.5 St894bu
DoktorBxC04f15

Stücke alter Meister.
      Stücke alter Meister : Klarinette.
      [Germany?] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      1 part (9 unnumbered pages) ; 35 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Solo clarinet part, adapted from the violin part to the collection Stücke alter Meister (published: Berlin : Schlesinger, ©1904), originally compiled and arranged for violin and piano by Willy Burmester. Contents: La complaisante / C. Ph. E. Bach -- Le bavolet flotant / Fr. Couperin -- Gavotte / J. Ph. Rameau -- Gavotte / Giov. Batt. Martini -- Minuett / W. A. Mozart -- Minuett / G.F. Handel. Stamp impression on title page in purple ink: K K Univ Professor Dr. Arthur Klein, I, Reichsratstr 13.

20.5 Su385si
DoktorBxC04f16

“Suite” for 3 clarinets.
      Suite for 3 clarinets / J S. Bach ; Eric Simon.
      [United States] : Eric Simon, [19--]
      1 score (various pagings) ; 35 cm
      Works by J.S. Bach and C.P.E. Bach originally for various media, arranged for 3 B♭ clarinets by Eric Simon. Reproduced from arranger's manuscript. Title in manuscript red ink. Contents: Little prelude for piano -- Trio I from last movement of 1st Brandenburg concerto -- Trio II from last movement of first Brandenburg concerto -- Polonaise from Little music book of Anna Magdelena Bach -- Sinfonia, 3 part invention in G minor for piano -- Fugue, F♯ major from Well tempered clavier I.

15 Su76ov AA Aibℓ
DoktorBxC04f01

Suppé, Franz von, 1819-1895.
      6 beliebte Ouverturen : für Pianoforte und Violine / von Franz von Suppé.
      München : Aibl, [187-?]
      1 score (69 pages) + 1 part ; 31 cm
      Originally for orchestra, arranged for violin and piano. Contents: Dichter und Bauer -- Die schöne Galathé -- Zehn Mädchen und kein Mann -- Flotte Bursche -- Paragraph 3 -- Isabella. Plate number: 2144, 2144a. Lacks violin part.

15 T22sou no.3
DoktorBxC04f02

Tchaikovsky, Peter Ilich, 1840-1893.
      Melodie, op. 42. No. 3 / P. Tschaikowsky.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      1 score (6 pages) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. For violin and piano. "Pièce facile"--Caption.

2 T327fas Diab
DoktorBxC04f03

Thalberg, Sigismond, 1812-1871.
      Fantaisie sur des motifs de l'opera La straniera de. Bellini : pour le piano-forte, ouvre 9 / par Sig. Thalberg.
      Vienne : chez Ant. Diabelli et Comp., [1834]
      1 score (19 pages) ; 31 cm
      Opera excerpts adapted for piano.

2 T327im op.3 Artar
DoktorBxC04f04

Thalberg, Sigismond, 1812-1871.
      Impromptu pour le piano-forte sur des thèmes favoris de l'opera Le siège de Corinthe de Rossini : op. 3 / par Sigismond Thalberg.
      Vienne : chez Artaria et Compag., [1828]
      1 score (10 pages) ; 31 cm
      "Composé et dedié à Madame la Comtesse Gabrielle de Dietrichstein née Comtesse de Wratislaw." Date of publication inferred from plate number, cf. O.E. Deutsch, Musik Verlags Nummern, 1961. Engraved. Lacks title page.

22.4 T6325sc
DoktorBxC04f05

Törmer, Friedrich.
      Scherzo & rondo capriccioso : for string quartet / by Friedrich Törmer.
      [Place of production not identified] : Friedrich Törmer, 1911
      8 parts ; 35 cm
      Holograph in black ink, signed. For 2 violins, viola, and cello. Scherzo and rondo capriccioso notated in separate parts. At end of Rondo, violin 1 part: Friedrich Törmer, 26 /XI 1911.

15 V655tr
DoktorBxC04f06

Viardot, Paul, 1857-1941.
      Tristesse / by P. Viardot.
      [Place of production not identified] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      1 score (2 unnumbered pages) + 1 part (1 unnumbered leaf) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. For violin and piano. "Pièce facile"--Caption.

27 W148es
DoktorBxC04f07

Waldteufel, Emil, 1837-1915.
      España Walzer / von E. Waldteufel.
      [Place of production not indentified] : [producer not identified], [19--]
      10 parts ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Originally for piano; arranged for flute, B♭ clarinet, C trumpet, percussion (2 players), 3 violins, viola, cello, and double bass. Adapted from España by Emmanuel Chabrier.

31 W387c no.2 Schℓes
DoktorBxC04f10

Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826
      Grand concerto : pour le piano-forte avec 2 violons, alto e basse, 2 flûtes, 2 clarinettes, 2 cors, 2 bassons, trompettes & timbales, op. 32 / composé et dédié à Son Altesse Serenissime Monseigneur le Duc regnant de Saxe-Gotha et Altenburg Emil Leopold Au
      À Berlin : Chez Ad. Mt. Schlesinger, [1814]
      15 parts ; 36 cm
      Orchestral string parts only. Publication date from Grove music online. A first edition of the work.

2 W387c no.2 Schℓes
DoktorBxC04f08

Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826
      Grand concerto : pour le pianoforte avec accompt. de 2 violins, alto et basse, 2 flûtes, 2 clarinettes, 2 cors, 2 bassons, trompettes et timbales ; ou de quintuor, ou pour piano seul ; op. 32 / Charles Marie de Weber.
      Berlin : Ad. Mt. Schlesinger, [approximately 1814]
      27 pages of music ; 34 cm
      Arranged for solo piano without accompaniment. Caption title. Edited by Julius Epstein

25.6 W387co no.2 Schℓes
DoktorBxC04f09

Weber, Carl Maria von, 1786-1826.
      Concerto Es dur, op. 32 / von C. M. von Weber ; l'arrangement du quintuor par Paul Comte de Waldersee.
      Berlin : Ad. Mt. Schlesinger, [18--]
      4 parts ; 34 cm
      Accompaniment arranged for 2 violins, viola, cello, and double bass; string parts only. Caption title from violin 1 part. Cello and double bass parts share part.

39 W4327ge op.16 no.2 h Challier
DoktorBxC04f11

Weingartner, Felix, 1863-1942.
      Liebesfeier = Fête d'amour = Love's festival : op. 16, no. 2 / Felix Weingartner ; traduction française de Madame Camille Chevillard ; English version by Miss C.H. Abrahall.
      Berlin : C. A. Challier & Co., ©1903
      1 score (6 pages) ; 34 cm
      For high voice and piano. German, French, and English words. Caption title. Words by Nicolaus Lenau.

DoktorBxC04f21

Instrumental parts and miscellaneous manuscripts:

Ali︠a︡bʹev, A. (Aleksandr), 1787-1851.
      [Soloveĭ] : clarinet in Bb / Alabiev.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (1 unnumbered leaf) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink and pencil. Originally for voice and piano; voice part arranged for clarinet. Clarinet part only.

Busch, Adolf, 1891-1952.
      Neun Stücke für Streichquartett, op. 45 / Adolf Busch.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (21 pages) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in blue ink. Viola part only. Occasional markings in black and red pencil.

Busch, Adolf, 1891-1952.
      Neun Stücke für Streichquartett, op. 45 / Adolf Busch.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (25 pages) ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in blue ink. Viola part only. Occasional markings in pencil.

Copland, Aaron, 1900-1990.
      Hoe-down : for string trio / Copland-Castleman.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      2 parts ; 28 cm
      Arranger's holograph in black ink. Arranged by Charles Castleman for violin, viola, and cello. Viola and cello parts only. Occasional markings in pencil and manuscript red ink.

Flotow, Friedrich von, 1812-1883.
      Arie aus der Oper Martha.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (1 unnumbered leaf) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in pencil. Opera excerpt arranged for unspecified treble clef instrument. Caption title.

Hotteterre, Jacques, 1673-1763.
      2. Suite für Flöte, Oboe, Violine od. and. Instrumente und Basso continuo / Louis Hotteterre-le-Romaine ; herausgegeben von Ludwig Schäffler.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (4 unnumbered pages) ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Solo (i.e. flute, oboe, or violin) part only. Caption title. Contents: Prelude -- Allemande : l'Atalante -- Sarabande : La fidelle -- Petit air : Tendre -- 1e gavotte en rondeau : La maillebois ; 2e gavotte -- Rondeau : Le baron -- Allemande : La cascade de Saint Cloud -- Sarababde : La guimon -- Courante : l'Indiferente ; Double -- Rondeau : Tendre. Le plaintif -- Menuett : Tendre. Le mignon -- Gigue : l'Italienne.

Hotteterre, Jacques, 1673-1763.
      3. Suite für Flöte, Oboe, Violine od. and. Instrumente und Basso continuo / Louis Hotteterre-le-Romaine ; herausgegeben von Ludwig Schäffler.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (4 unnumbered pages) ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Solo (i.e. flute, oboe, or violin) part only. Caption title. Contents: Prelude -- Allemande : l'Fontainebleau -- Sarabande : Le depart -- Air gay : Le fleuri -- Gavotte : La mitilde -- Branle de village (Rundtanz, Reigen.) : l'Auteuil -- Menuet : Le beaulieu ; 2e menuet -- Allemande : La chauvet -- La messinoise -- Gigue : La perousine -- Rondeau : Le lutin.

Johnson, M.
      Scales : in 2 octaves, first position : for left hand warm-up and for bowing practice / M. Johnson.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 score (4 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Technical exercises for viola. Copious markings in pencil.

Komzák, Karel, 1850-1905.
      Amüsant : Polka france / Komzak.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (2 unnumbered pages) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Caption title. Violin part only.

McBride, Robert, 1911-2007.
      Hot-shot divertimento / Robt. McBride.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer no+H81:H89t specified], [19--]
      1 part (2 pages) ; 33 cm
      For oboe and clarinet. Clarinet part only. Caption title. Composed in 1939. Reproduced from manuscript.

Melodische Übungs-Stücke.
      Melodische Übungs-Stücke.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (2 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. For violin. Caption title. Contents: Holz und Stroh Polka / Suppé -- Arie, Die schöne Helena ; Galopp dem Operetta "Orpheus" / [Offenbach] -- Die osterreichische Volkshymne.

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791.
      [Theme and variations].
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (2 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. For unspecified treble clef instrument. Title devised by cataloger. Comprises a theme with 5 variations, number 1 and 2 of which are nearly identical to variations number 1 and 3 respectively from Variationen über ein Menuett von Johann Christian Fischer, for piano, K. 189a, by W.A. Mozart. Variations number 3 to 5 may have been composed by Victor Polatschek.

Otto, W.
      Pardon! : polka française / von W. Otto.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (1 unnumbered leaf) ; 35 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Violin part only. Caption title.

Schrammel, Johann, 1850-1893.
      Wien bleibt Wien : Marsch / von J. Schrammel.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (3 unnumbered pages) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Violin part only. Caption title.

Schubert, Franz, 1797-1828.
      Ständchen = Serenade ; Wohin / von Fr. Schubert.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (3 unnumbered pages) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Violin part only. Caption title. Arrangement of Wohin incomplete.

Steiner, Oskar.
      Freundschaft : Polka schnell für 2 Violinen / von Oskar Steiner.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 score (1 unnumbered leaf) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black and red ink. Caption title. "Meinem Freunde Gustav Schafer gewidment."

Strauss, Eduard, 1835-1916.
      "Boccacio" quadrille.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (4 unnumbered pages) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Violin part only. Caption title. Based on theme from an opera by Franz von Suppé.

Viotti, Giovanni Battista, 1755-1824.
      Quartett in C / G. Viotti.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (10 unnumbered pages) ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Viola part only. Copious markings in black and blue pencil.

Wagner, F.
      Urwiener Polka / von F. Wagner ; Der lustige Krieg / [Johann Strauss].
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer no+H81:H89t specified], [19--]
      1 part (2 unnumbered pages) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Part for unspecified treble clef instrument. Caption title. Contents: Urwiener Polka / F. Wagner -- Der lustige Krieg / [Johann Strauss].

4th valse
      4th valse / by [Abrams?] ; Rigaudon.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 score (2 unnumbered pages) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. 4th valse scored for violin and piano; Rigaudon scored for unspecified treble clef instrument. Caption titles. Copious pencil markings in 4th valse.

Bowing exercises
      [Bowing exercises].
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 score (2 unnumbered pages) ; 32 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. For violin. Title devised by cataloger.

Etude : Klarinette in B
      Etude : Klarinette in B.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 score (2 unnumbered pages) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in black ink.

Geburt der Freiheit
      Die Geburt der Freiheit.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (4 pages) ; 34 cm
      Manuscript in black ink. Viola part only, possibly from an orchestral work. Caption title. At end: 31.VII.46. Copious markings in black and red pencil, including illustrations on caption and margins. Pencil inscription at end: Radio Zürich 1.8.46.

Reiss-Marsch
      Reiss-Marsch.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      1 part (1 unnumbered leaf) ; 33 cm
      Manuscript in pencil. For unspecified treble clef instrument. Caption title.

Untitled manuscirpts
      Untitled manuscripts.
      [Place of production not specified] : [producer not specified], [19--]
      2 parts ; 33 cm
      Manuscripts in pencil and black ink, probably for violin.

Felix, Victor.
      Norma : von Bellini / Victor Felix.
      Leipzig : C.F. Peters, [188-?]
      1 part (4 pages) ; 31 cm
      Series: Fantasie (potpourri) / von Victor Felix. Opera excerpts adapted for violin and piano. Violin part only. Plate number: 5853.

Jansa, Leopold, 1795-1875.
      Tannhäuser : von Wagner, op. 75. No. 16 / L. Jansa.
      [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], [[19--?]
      1 part (4 pages) ; 34 cm
      Unknown imprint. Opera excerpts adapted for violin and piano. Violin part only. Plate number: 4206.

Suppé, Franz von, 1819-1895.
      Ouverture sur Operette "Das Modell" / Franz v. Suppé.
      Leipzig : Joseph Weinberger, ©1895.
      2 parts ; 34 cm
      Plate number: J. W. 794. Violin 1 and 2 parts only.