Rosamonde Safier Marks Collection

Juilliard School Archives and Peter Jay Sharp Special Collections, Lila Acheson Wallace Library, The Juilliard School

 

Contact Information

Lila Acheson Wallace Library

The Juilliard School

60 Lincoln Center Plaza

New York, NY 10023-6588

USA

Phone: (212) 799-5000, ext. 265

Fax: (212) 769-6421

Email: library@juilliard.edu

 

Processed by:

Lee Anne Tuason, Jeni Dahmus, and David Snow

Date completed:

December 10, 2014

Encoded by:

David Snow

©2014

Table of Contents

Titlepage

Descriptive summary

Organization

Scope and content

Administrative Information

Provenance
Access
Language

Biographical Note

Index terms

Personal names
Corporate names
Subjects

Box List

 

Descriptive summary

Origination:

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.

Title:

Rosamonde Safier Marks Collection, 1930-1986 (bulk 1930-1934).

Extent:

1.57 cubic feet (5 boxes).

Repository:

The Juilliard School Archives and Peter Jay Sharp Special Collections, Lila Acheson Wallace Library, The Juilliard School.

Organization

Organized in the following series: I. Correspondence/Subject Files. II. Articles and Newspaper Clippings. III. Programs and Publicity. IV. Writings. V. Iconography. VI. Music.

Scope and content

The Rosamonde Safier Marks Collection provides an overview of the professional life of songwriter Rosamonde Safier Marks. The bulk of the materials are from 1930 to 1934, the pinnacle of her songwriting career. The collection contains correspondence, concert programs, newspaper clippings, song drafts, photographs and lecture notes. Prominent correspondents include George Gershwin, Rudy Vallée, and William Schuman.

 

Series I consists of personal and professional correspondence, the bulk of which is related to her career as a song writer. Rosamonde Safier Marks gives detailed accounts of her professional successes and experiences in letters to her parents and siblings (she often signed the letters Rhody, her nickname). Also of note are correspondence from George Gershwin and Rudy Vallée, who championed Safier during the start of her career.

 

Series II contains articles and newspaper clippings related to Rosamonde Safier’s successes as a song writer.

 

Series III contains programs where Safier performs her compositions.

 

Series IV contains class notes, probably from Safier’s time at the Institute of Musical Art; a composition book with song drafts; and typed and draft handwritten song lyrics.

 

Series V contains a photograph of Rosamonde Safier Marks and two photographs of her with Rudy Vallée.

 

Series VI contains holograph and published songs, and 2 analog disc sound recordings.

Administrative Information

Provenance

Received from Joel Marks in 1994. Additional correspondence from Rosamonde Safier Marks, ca. 1931-1932, and William Schuman to Rosamonde Safier Marks, 1932-ca.1941, received from Joel Marks in September 2014.

Access

Restricted access; Apply; Library Director

Language

The Rosamonde Safier Marks Papers contain materials in English.

Biographical Note

Rosamond Safier Marks was born on September 9, 1912 to Joseph Safier and Sarah Goldberg Safier, and was the youngest of five siblings. Safier grew up in Pennsylvania and attended Monessen High School. In addition to songwriting, she also played the piano since the age of five years old. At the age of 17, her songs “Stop Hangin’ Round” and “Maybe You’ll Do” were performed by singer, Helen Kane, at the Stanley Theater in Pittsburgh. After high school, Safier moved to New York, and attended the Institute of Musical Art, Juilliard’s predecessor institution, from January 1931 to May 1932. While in New York, Safier made the acquaintance of prominent figures such as George Gershwin and Rudy Vallée, who promoted her work and helped her songwriting career flourish. In 1931, her song “Blue Lady,” was published by Harms, Inc, and was sung by Nick Lucas and Rudy Vallée. Her other compositions include “Because I’ve Known Love,” “Strange Fantasy,” “I Don’t Need the Moon,” and “Swing Low Sweet Harriet.” On October 18, 1943, Safier began working at WOR in Manhattan as an auditions secretary and receptionist in the Program Department, until March 18, 1949. She married Irving Philip Marks on December 21, 1947; their son, Joel Howard Marks, was born on October 13, 1949. Rosamond Safier Marks died on December 7, 1992 in New York City. [Biography derived from newspaper articles (see folder 14) and website by her son, Joel Marks: http://www.toastworks.com/moralmoments/rodysafier/home.htm]

Index terms

Personal names

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.

Gershwin, George, 1898-1937.

Vallée, Rudy, 1901-1986.

Schuman, William, 1910-1992.

Corporate names

Juilliard School -- Students.

Institute of Musical Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Students.

Subjects

Popular music -- Writing and publishing.

Women composers -- United States.

Music -- Instruction and study.

Box List

Box 1

Series I: Correspondence/Subject Files

1) Gershwin, George, June 9 & July 30, 1931

2) Harms, Inc.(music publishers), 1931-1932 (Will Rockwell and Henry Spitzer; includes Manager's Agreement: Contract between Rosamonde Safier and I. Edward Amada relating to payments to Amada, Safier's manager)

3) M. Witmark & Sons (music publishers), March 14, 1930 and June 4, 1932 (Sam Ward and Sam Serwer to Larry Spier Re. Rosamonde Safier)

4) Safier, Estelle (sister), 1931 (to Joseph Safier (Dad) and Rosamonde Safier)

5) Safier, Rosamonde (Marks), ca 1931-1932 (to her family)

6) Safier, Rosamonde (Marks), ca 1933 (to her family, see Original copy of letter dated “Sun morn.” in folder 13)

7) Safier, Rosamonde (Marks), April 11, 1983 (to Marian McPartland)

8) Safier, Rosamonde (Marks), July 16, 1986 (to her son, Joel Marks)

9) Schuman, William, 1932-ca.1941 (to Rosamonde Safier; includes a newspaper clipping)

10) Vallée, Rudy, 1933-1936 (July 25, 1933 from Vallée, the rest from his secretary)

11) Whiteman, Paul, 1936 (written on behalf of from his secretary and assistant manager)

12) Miscellaneous “A-Z,” 1931-1935:

Bestor, Don, ca. 1931

Howes, Walter, ca. 1930s (to Murray Ritter c/o Irving Berlin, Re. Rosamonde Safier)

Ranzini, Walter, February 13, 1935 (Press Photographers Association)

Rubinoff, Dave, April 15, 1931 and January 4, 1932 (Paramount Publix Corporation)

Powell, Dick (written on behalf of), February 10, 1935

Unidentified, December 21, 1934

13) Safier, Rosamonde (Marks), ca. 1933 (Original letter dated "Sun morn." see acid-free copy in folder 6; letter is extremely fragile and should not be handled.)

 

Series II: Articles and Newspaper Clippings

14) Articles and Newspaper Clippings, 1930-1944 (acid-free photocopies; see “Gershwin, Modern Immortal” by Estelle Safier McBride, ca. 1951 in Oversize Box 4, Folder 17)

15) Articles and Newspaper Clippings, 1930-1944 (originals)

 

Series III: Programs and Publicity

16) Programs, 1934:

Women’s Graduate Club Recital, Columbia University, March 21, 1934 (Safier performs “Salute to Color”)

Studio Recital, Carnegie Hall, November 16, 1934 (Safier performs “Strange Fantasie”)

 

Series IV: Writings

17) Class Notes, 1930-1932 (Music history and music theory; probably from classes at IMA)

18) Composition book, ca. 1930 (contains drafts of songs)

19) Song Lyrics, ca. 1930s-1940s:

“Comes the Revolution, Baby!” by Rosamonde Safier and Jerry Kanner

“File and Forget” by Rosamonde Safier and Lenore Oppenheimer

“Mamie Made Good—But Then She Went Bad”

“Stolen Love” by Rosamonde Safier and William Schuman

“This is not Goodbye”

Handwritten drafts (3)

 

Series V: Iconography

20) Photographs, ca. 1932:

Rosamonde Safier Marks – alone

Rosamonde Safier Marks with Rudy Vallee (2)

(see Oversize Photo Box 1, folder 34 for photograph of George Gershwin inscribed by him to Marks, 1931)

 

Oversize Photo Box 1, Folder 34

Series V: Iconography

Photograph: George Gershwin, 1931 (inscribed by him to Marks)

 

Oversize Box 4, Folder 17

Series II: Articles and Newspaper Clippings

Article: “Gershwin, Modern Immortal” by Estelle Safier McBride, ca. 1946

 

Series VI: Music

MarksBxC01f01

Flagg, Michael
      Wonderful city / by Michael Flagg.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Manuscript in pencil. For piano. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f02

Kanner, Jerry.
      The fireman's belle : (clang, clang, clang!) : comedy (material) song / by Jerry Kanner, Rosamonde Safier, and Teddy Bergman.
      1937.
      1 score (3 p.) ; 32 cm. + lyric sheet ([1] leaf ; 28 cm.)
      Holograph in black ink. For medium voice and piano. "Nov. 1, 1937." At end: Manuscript by J. Kanner. Score lacks words; words typed as text on lyric sheet. Occasional markings in pencil and black ink on lyric sheet.

MarksBxC01f03

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Ain't that somethin' / words and music by Rosamond Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Chorus section of song only.

MarksBxC01f06

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Am I the one? / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f05

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Am I the one? / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f04

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Am I the one? / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f07

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Because I've known love / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in black ink. For medium voice and piano. Words by Estelle McBride. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Occasional markings in black ink and pencil.

MarksBxC01f08

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Because I've known love / lyrics by Estelle McBride ; music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in black ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f09

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Beggin' for a kiss / words and music by Rosamond Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f10

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The beginning of the end / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      2 p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f11

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The beginning of the end / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff.

MarksBxC01f12

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The beginning of the end / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f13

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The beginning of the end / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Copious markings in pencil.

MarksBxC01f14

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The beginning of the end / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Copious markings in pencil.

MarksBxC01f15

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Blue lady / words & music by Rosamonde Safier.
      New York : Harms Inc., c1931.
      1 score (5 p.) ; 30 cm.
      For medium voice and piano. Includes chord symbols above vocal staff. Inscription in manuscript black ink on title page of c. 1: High-ho Rosamonde! Rudy Vallée. Folder includes 2 additional copies of song without title pages or markings.

MarksBxC01f16

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Blue lady : fox trot / words and music by Rosamonde Safier ; [orch. by Walter Paul].
      New York : Harms Inc., c1931.
      15 parts ; 28 cm.
      For dance orchestra. Piano and 1st violin parts include words.

MarksBxC01f18

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Broken down blues / words and music by Rosamond E. Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f19

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Broken down blues / words and music by Rosamond E. Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f20

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Brother, can I help you? / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f21

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      But I don't know / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f23

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      But I don't know / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. Melody without words notated on piano system. Verse section of song only.

MarksBxC01f22

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      But I don't know / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f24

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      By candle-light / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink and pencil. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Chorus section of song only.

MarksBxC01f25

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      By candle-light / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink and pencil. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Verse section of song lacks words.

MarksBxC01f26

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Comes the revolution, baby! / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [2] p. ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f27

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Comes the revolution, baby! / Safier & Kanner.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil and red typescript. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f28

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Don't cry baby / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For piano. Chorus section of song only.

MarksBxC01f29

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Down with the blues / words and music by Rosamond Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f30

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      File and forget / by Rosamonde Safier Marks ; [lyrics by Lenore Oppenheimer].
      [193-?]
      [3] p. of music ; 28 cm. + documents ([4] leaves ; 28 cm.)
      Manuscript of a song, transcribed by Suzanne Davis from a performance recorded by the composer. Caption title. The chorus section of the song is notated in black ink in the form of a lead sheet without words, with chord symbols written above the melody. The verse section is transcribed in pencil for piano, with chord symbols written above the staff, and technical notes written by the transcriber at the end. Included is a typescript (photocopy) lyric sheet with words printed as text, a typescript (photocopy) glossary explaining the chord notation used in the transcription, and [2] leaves of manuscript text notes by the transcriber in blue ink.

MarksBxB01f01

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      File and forget / sung by Sylvia Carr ; lyrics by Lenore Oppenheimer ; music by Rosamund Safier.
      New York : Advertisers Recording Service, Inc., [193-?]
      1 sound disc : 78 rpm, mono. ; 12 in.
      Single-sided aluminum-based acetate disc.

MarksBxC01f32

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      For better or worse / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in black ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Occasional markings in pencil.

MarksBxC01f31

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      For better or worse / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Occasional markings in pencil.

MarksBxC01f35

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      For better or worse / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Markings in manuscript black ink.

MarksBxC01f34

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      For better or worse / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Markings in manuscript blue ink.

MarksBxC01f33

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      For better or worse / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Markings in pencil and manuscript black ink.

MarksBxC01f36

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Forgive and forget / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. Melody of chorus section of song only, with accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Lacks words.

MarksBxC01f38

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Futuristic baby / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f37

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Futuristic baby / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f39

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Get your man / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff.

MarksBxC01f40

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Get your man / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Occasional markings in manuscript blue ink.

MarksBxC01f41

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Gone but not forgotten / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Revision in pencil added.

MarksBxC01f42

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Gonna take out love insurance! / words and music by Kanner, Safier and Winikus.
      1936.
      [3] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For piano.

MarksBxC01f43

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Gorgeous women / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Verse section of song lacks words.

MarksBxC01f44

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Gorgeous women / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f45

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Hiding my tears from you / words & music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f46

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Hiding my tears from you / words and music by Rosamond Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f47

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I don't need the moon / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f48

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I don't need the moon / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holographs in black ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f49

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I don't need the moon : to love a girl like you / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f51

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I need some lovin' / music and lyric by Rosamonde E. Saifer.
      [193-?]
      1 score ([3] p.) ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Markings in pencil on reverse of p. [3].

MarksBxC01f50

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I need some lovin' : piano / music and lyric by Rosamonde E. Saifer.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Manuscript in black ink. For piano. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f52

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I wanna be honest with you / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under the treble staff in the 1st and last staff systems only.

MarksBxC01f53

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Idyll pastorale ; Scherzo/ R. Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For piano. Caption title. Includes 12 measures of an incomplete Scherzo.

MarksBxC01f54

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      If good things come to those who wait : it's time that something happened to me / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f55

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      If you don't want me / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff.

MarksBxC01f57

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      If you don't want me / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. Vocal melody without words for medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff.

MarksBxC01f56

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      If you don't want me / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f58

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I'm old enough to know better / words and music by Rosamond Safier
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC01f59

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I'm sick and tired of love / by Rosamonde Safier and Jerry Kanner.
      [193-?]
      [3] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f60

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      I'm that way over you / words and music by Rosamonde Safier
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For piano. Caption title. Chorus of song only; 2 piano system systems at top of page left blank for verse.

MarksBxC01f17

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Born for love / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. Melody for medium voice. Caption title. Lack words. Chorus section of song only.

MarksBxC01f61

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Just born for love / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Verse section of song notated as unaccompanied vocal melody; chorus section notated with piano accompaniment on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Copious pencil markings.

MarksBxC01f62

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Just you / music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. Melody only, without words, notated in vocal-piano score format with piano part left blank.

MarksBxC01f63

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Laughing up my sleeve / words and music by Rosamond Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. for medium voice with piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC01f64

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Lost / words and music by Rosamond Saifer.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title. Chorus section of song only.

MarksBxC02f01

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Love is our racket / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC02f02

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Love on a merry go round / words and music by Rosamonde Safier and Jerry Kanner.
      [193-?]
      [3] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink and pencil. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f03

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Love on a merry-go-round / words and music by Rosamonde Safier and Jerry Kanner.
      c1936.
      1 score ([4] p.) ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Typescript titles and statements of responsibility.

MarksBxC02f04

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Maybe you'll do / words and music by Rosamond E. Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f05

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Might have been / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f06

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The more I cry : the more you laugh / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Copious markings in pencil.

MarksBxC02f07

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The more I cry : the more you laugh / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Copious markings in pencil.

MarksBxC02f08

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The more I cry : the more you laugh / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Copious markings in pencil.

MarksBxC02f09

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The more I cry : the more you laugh / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC03f06

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      [Music writing books / Rosamonde Safier].
      [193-?]
      2 v. ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. Volume 1 comprises 4-part harmony exercises with harmonic analyses in Roman numerals and marginal notes. Includes a holograph song for medium voice and piano with words inscribed inside the piano system, probably a commercial jingle; v. 2 comprises musical sketches in pencil.

MarksBxC02f12

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      My "grade A" gal / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in black ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f11

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      My "grade A" gal / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f13

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      My grade A gal / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC02f14

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      My grade A gal / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Occasional markings in pencil and manuscript black ink.

MarksBxC02f15

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Never again / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For piano. Chorus section of song only. Includes marginal notes in manuscript blue ink.

MarksBxC02f20

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Never again / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f19

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Never again / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Occasional markings in pencil.

MarksBxC02f18

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Never again / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Chorus secton of song only. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f16

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Never again / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For piano. Verse section of song only.

MarksBxC02f17

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Never again / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f21

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Never again, or, This is the end / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Occasional markings in pencil.

MarksBxC02f22

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Nothin' in view / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 31 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff.

MarksBxC02f23

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Nothin' in view / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f24

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Nothin' in view / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 31 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff.

MarksBxC02f25

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Pebbles in the pond / by Safier ; Kanner ; Wolfert.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice.

MarksBxC02f26

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Pick up the pieces : of my broken heart / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For piano. Chorus section of song only.

MarksBxC02f27

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Red headed baby / words and music by Rosamond E. Safier.
      [193-?]
      1 score ([3] p.) ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Occasional markings in manuscript blue and black ink.

MarksBxC02f28

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Salute to color / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [8] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in purple ink. For piano. Caption title. Includes marginal notes that suggest work was intended to accompany dance or gymnastics. Contents: Prelude : red and purple -- Ballade : white and yellow.

MarksBxC02f29

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Say it ain't true / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC02f30

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Say it ain't true / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC02f31

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Say it ain't true / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Occasional markings in manuscript black ink.

MarksBxC02f32

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Selections / Rosamonde Safier Marks.
      [193-?]
      [23] leaves ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil, black crayon, and black ink. Untitled musical sketches, songs for medium voice and piano, and compositions for piano.

MarksBxC02f33

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Since you won't come back to me / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f34

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Since you won't come back to me / words and music by Rosamond Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f35

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Since you won't come back to me / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] leaves of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f36

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Since you won't come back to me / words by Estelle Safier ; music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f37

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Sing sing / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC02f38

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Skyscraper blues / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For low voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed in pencil above melody in bass staff.

MarksBxC02f39

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Someday / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Occasional markings in pencil.

MarksBxC02f40

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Stolen love / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Verse section of song lacks words.

MarksBxC02f41

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Stolen love / words & music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium mvoice. Caption title. Occaisonal corrections in manuscript blue ink.

MarksBxC02f42

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Stop hangin' round / words and music by Rosamond Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC02f43

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Stop hangin' round / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC02f44

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Stop hangin' round / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title.

MarksBxC02f45

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Strange fantasy / by Rosamonde Safier ; orchestration by Hans Bruno Meyer.
      [193-?]
      1 score (53 p.) ; 35 cm. + 25 parts ; 32 cm.
      Orchestrator's holograph in black ink and pencil. Original title: American carnival. Some parts re-titled with paste-over obscuring original title.

MarksBxC03f01

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Strange fantasy / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [4] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in black ink. Caption title. May be missing pages.

MarksBxC03f02

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Strange fantasy / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [5] p. of music ; 32 cm. + [6] p. of music ; 26 x 31 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. Caption title.

MarksBxC03f03

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Strange fantasy / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [14] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For piano. Caption title.

MarksBxC03f04

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Strange fantasy : a concerto in jazz / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For piano. Caption title. Incomplete.

MarksBxC03f05

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Sweetheart mine / lyric and melody by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [3] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Hologrpah in pencil. For medium voice and piano.

MarksBxB01f02

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Swing low, sweet Harriet / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [New York?] : WOR recording, [193-?]
      1 sound disc : 78 rpm, mono. ; 12 in.
      Title on label corrected in pencil; original typescript title on label: Swing low, sweet chariot. "Bob Reed Your time." "Ser. 11-9352." Single-sided aluminum-based acetate disc.

MarksBxC03f07

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Swing low, sweet harriet / words & music by Jerry Kanner, Rosamonde Safier, Francis Winikus.
      New York : Handy Brothers Music Co., c1936.
      1 score (5 p.) ; 31 cm.
      Fox trot for medium voice and piano. Folder includes 3 copies with varying illustrations on title page, and 2 copies without illustration.

MarksBxC03f08

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Swing low, sweet Harriet : a swing spiritual / by Rosamonde Saifer & Jerry Kanner.
      [193-?]
      [3] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC03f09

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Swing low, sweet harriet : fox trot / words and music by Jerry Kanner, Rosamonde Safier, and Francis Winikus ; orchestration by Wm. Schulz.
      New York : Handy Brothers Music Co., c1936.
      16 parts ; 27 cm.
      For dance orchestra. Drum, piano, and violin parts include words.

MarksBxC03f10

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Syncopated rhythm / words and music by Rosamond E. Safier.
      [193-?]
      1 score ([3] p.) ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Occasional corrections in manuscript blue ink.

MarksBxC03f11

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Take off that frown / words and music by Rosamond Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC03f12

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Take off that frown / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC03f13

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      That's why I did it to you / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title.

MarksBxC03f14

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      That's why I did it to you / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Occasional markings in manuscript black ink.

MarksBxC03f15

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Too late / words and music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Caption title. "Foxtrot ballad."

MarksBxC03f16

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Truth is stranger than fiction / [Jerry Kanner ; Rosamonde Safier Marks ; Francis Winikus].
      [193-?]
      [3] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice. Notated on piano system with occasional sketched accompaniment.

MarksBxC03f17

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Waltz / Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [4] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. Caption title.

MarksBxC03f18

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      We've gotta find Gracie's brother / words by Marty Watman ; music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Occasional markings in pencil.

MarksBxC03f19

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      We've gotta find Gracie's brother / words by Marty Watman ; music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Occasional markings in pencil. A list of songs by R.S. Marks and names of singers inscribed on reverse side in pencil.

MarksBxC03f20

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      When a high yeller's feelin' low and blue / words by Marty Watman ; music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [3] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Caption title. Inscribed on piano system without piano accompaniment.

MarksBxC03f21

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      [When you said good-night / by Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Title supplied by cataloger. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Chorus section of song only.

MarksBxC03f22

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      When you said good-night : you really meant good-bye / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice and piano. "Foxtrot ballad"--Caption. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff.

MarksBxC03f23

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      When you said good-nite you really meant good-bye / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 35 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice and piano. Caption title. Notated on piano system with words inscribed under treble staff. Verse section of song lacks words.

MarksBxC03f24

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Where'll I find romance? : the end of the beginning / [Rosamonde Safier Marks].
      [193-?]
      [3] leaves of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For piano.

MarksBxC03f25

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      Why be a stranger to love? / by [Rosamonde] Safier ; [Jerry] Kanner ; [Francis] Winikus.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For medium voice.

MarksBxC03f26

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      The wind and the rain / by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [2] p. of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in pencil. For piano.

MarksBxC03f27

Marks, Rosamonde Safier, 1912-1992.
      You found me laughing / words & music by Rosamonde Safier.
      [193-?]
      [1] leaf of music ; 32 cm.
      Holograph in blue ink. For medium voice. Accompanying harmonies inscribed on vocal staff. Caption title. Occasional markings in pencil.